By Linda Bloom
Birch Run, MI (8/6) Ryan Litt started off the night by setting fast time of 12.520 Friday in the Auto Value Bumper to Bumper Super Sprint series at Dixie Motor Speedway. Ryan rolled an 8 for the inversion and proceeded to post a convincing win in the caution-free 30 lap main event, taking only 6 minutes and 58 seconds to do so.
Kevin Feeney came from a 3rd place start to take the lead from polesitter Jeff Bloom on lap 6, but Litt was not to be denied on this night. Bloom held on for a 3rd place finish behind Feeney, followed by Jason Blonde, Curt Shumaker, Troy DeCaire, Jim Swain, Geoff Kaiser, Hank Lower and Bill Tyler.
The AMSOIL heat wins were won by Bloom in 1.55 seconds, who started 4th and took the lead on lap 4 from polesitter Jeff Rankin and won over Blonde and Rankin; polesitter David Price led from green to checker in the 2nd heat, winning it in 1.51 seconds over Litt and John Hotchkiss; and Feeney won the 3rd heat in 1.52 seconds from his 4th place start, winning over Shumaker and Teddy Alberts.
The Auto Value Bumper to Bumper Super Sprints will make their 3rd and final appearance of the year at Dixie on Friday, Sept. 3rd, and will return to Berlin Raceway on Saturday Sept. 4th. Make plans now to join us for the fastest show on earth!