O’Reilly NCRA Sprints Visit Mid-Nebraska on Saturday

National Championship Racing Association

By John Rittenoure

Tulsa, Oklahoma (August 18, 2010) – The O’Reilly NCRA Sprint Series will visit Mid-Nebraska Speedway in Doniphan, Nebraska on Saturday where Jeremy Campbell will try to maintain his points lead over J.D. Johnson. Campbell leads Johnson by a slim 90 point margin and is still looking for his first NCRA career victory.

So far this season the NCRA Sprint Series has produced six different winners in seven events. Only Danny Jennings has repeated with a pair of victories coming at the Hutchinson Nationals last month. Just 360 points separate Campbell from tenth place Jon Freeman. Sherman Davis, Jason Johnson, Garry Lee Maier, Jason Martin and J.D. Johnson each have one victory.

In the past Maier, who leads the division with 64 career victories, has dominated but currently is third in points just five points behind Johnson. With such a balanced field it will be anyone’s race when the green flag drops on Saturday.

Gates will open at 5 p.m. with racing getting underway at 7.

Directions to Mid-Nebraska Speedway are as follows: From Grand Island – 8 miles South on Old Hwy 281.
>From Interstate-80 – Exit 314, 2 miles South on Old Hwy 281.

Mid-Nebraska is on the internet at www.midnebraskaspeedway.com.

The series would like to thank the following for their partnership with the O’Reilly/NCRA sprint car series for the 2010 race season.

2010 NCRA sprint car sponsors: O’Reilly Auto Parts, Hoosier Race Tires, Sunoco Race Fuels.

2010 NCRA sprint car contingency partners: Arizona Sports Shirts, Airflow Racing Products, Brodix Cylinder Heads, Hooker Harness, Keizer Racing Wheels, Pro Shocks, Racing Optics, Rod End Supply, Saldana Racing Products, Schoenfeld Headers, Super Shox, Taylor Cable Products, The Joie of Seating, Ultra-Shield Race Products, Vertex Magnetos and Winters Performance Parts.

For more information about the National Championship Racing Association visit us on the web at: www.ncraracing.org.