Cobb and White Win at Brill

brills motor speedway

brills motor speedwayFrom John Rittenoure

Meeker, OK — (June 15, 2012) — Points leader Kyle Cobb earned his third champ sprint victory of the season at Brill Motor Speedway but he had to catch last weeks winner Lloyd Clevenger first and he did so with seven laps to spare. Clevenger was working on a second straight victory but after a lap 12 restart Cobb closed in and passed Clevenger a lap later for the lead. Clevenger held on to second over a fast closing Joe Wood, Jr.

Gil White seems to have strangle hold on the E-Sprint division as he raced to a fifth straight win but he had a little help along the way. James Fabian when he spun in turn three on lap seven to bring out a yellow. That allowed White to restart with the lead and he never looked back winning over Mark Huard.

June 15, 2012 Results

Champ Sprint


1, Fred Mattox. 2, Kyle Cobb. 3, David Lambert. 4, Whit Gastineau. 5, Jeff Garnett. 6, Brandon James. 7, Richard Hitt.


1, Loyd Clevenger. 2, Jimmy Taylor. 3, Harli White. 4, Travis Cobb. 5, Brandon Jennings. 6, Joe Wood, Jr. 7, Beau Gastineau.


1, Kyle Cobb. 2, Loyd Clevenger. 3, Joe Wood, Jr. 4, Whit Gastineau. 5, Travis Cobb. 6, Fred Mattox. 7, Brandon Jennings. 8, David Lambert. 9, Brandon James. 10, Jimmy Taylor. 11, Jeff Garnett. 12, Richard Hitt. 13, Beau Gastineau. 14, Harli White. (DNS).



1, Gil White. 2, Dan Schnackenberg. 3, Paul Johnson. 4, Fred Wilcox.


1, Mike Huard. 2, James Fabian. 3, Dwayne Forsgren.


1, Gil White. 2, Mike Huard. 3, Dan Schnackenberg. 4, Dwayne Forsgren. 5, James Fabian. 6, Paul Johnson. 7, Fred Wilcox.