Danny Jennings on top with ASCS Sooner Region at Lawton

ascs american sprint car region sooner region logo

By Bryan Hulbert

LAWTON, Okla. (May 3, 2014) – A short driver for Danny Jennings ended with $2,000 in his pocket, as the Norman, Okla. driver led flag-to-flag with the American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Sooner Region at the Lawton Speedway on Saturday night.

ascs american sprint car region sooner region logo

Sean McClelland crossed second with Dustin Morgan posting his third podium finish in as many races. Kolt Walker finished fourth from fourteenth with Joe Bob Lee completing the top five in his first start of the season with the Sooner Region.


Alex Sewell climbed ten spots to finish sixth with Harli White seventh from thirteenth. Mike Goodman from nineteenth to eight followed by Joe Wood, Jr. and Brandon Long making up the top ten.


The American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Sooner Region competes next at the Creek County Speedway on May 9. For continued updates, log onto http://www.ascsracing.com.


American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Sooner Region
Lawton Speedway – Lawton, Okla.
Saturday, May 3, 2014


Car Count: 28


Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 1A-Kevin Ramey; 2. 15-Kerry McAlister; 3. 1T-Ty Williams; 4. 8-Alex Sewell; 5. 25-Sterling Hoff; 6. 1C-Denny Cothran; 7. (DNF) 10K-Kyle Ezell


Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 5-Joe Bob Lee; 2. 03-Joe Wood Jr; 3. 11-Justin Melton; 4. 81W-Danny Wood; 5. 14-Michael Lang; 6. 11AM-Mike Goodman; 7. (DNF) 35-Rick Wright Jr


Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 1J-Danny Jennings; 2. 7S-Shane Sellers; 3. 17W-Harli White; 4. 12M-Kolt Walker; 5. 92-Jordan Weaver; 6. 7X-Robert Sellers; 7. 57-Kyle Chady


Heat 4 (8 Laps): 1. 1-Sean McClelland; 2. 93-Dustin Morgan; 3. 4J-John James; 4. 2K-Brandon Long; 5. 33-Kris Miller; 6. 12-James Mosher; DNS 21-Brandon Jennings


B Feature 1 (12 Laps): 1. 7X-Robert Sellers; 2. 14-Michael Lang; 3. 11AM-Mike Goodman; 4. 1C-Denny Cothran; 5. 57-Kyle Chady; 6. 33-Kris Miller; 7. 25-Sterling Hoff; 8. (DNF) 35-Rick Wright Jr; 9. (DNF) 21-Brandon Jennings; 10. (DNF) 92-Jordan Weaver; 11. (DNF) 12-James Mosher; DNS 10K-Kyle Ezell


A Feature 1: 1. 1J-Danny Jennings[2]; 2. 1-Sean McClelland[4]; 3. 93-Dustin Morgan[5]; 4. 12M-Kolt Walker[14]; 5. 5-Joe Bob Lee[7]; 6. 8-Alex Sewell[16]; 7. 17W-Harli White[13]; 8. 11AM-Mike Goodman[19]; 9. 03-Joe Wood Jr[9]; 10. 2K-Brandon Long[12]; 11. 11-Justin Melton[10]; 12. 1C-Denny Cothran[20]; 13. (DNF) 1A-Kevin Ramey[8]; 14. (DNF) 14-Michael Lang[18]; 15. (DNF) 4J-John James[15]; 16. (DNF) 7X-Robert Sellers[17]; 17. (DNF) 7S-Shane Sellers[1]; 18. (DNF) 81W-Danny Wood[11]; 19. (DNF) 1T-Ty Williams[6]; 20. (DNF) 15-Kerry McAlister[3]


Lap Leader(s): Danny Jennings 1-25