Trail Way Speedway Logo 2013 Trail Way Speedway Logo 2013 Tease trail-wayFrom Trail-Way Speedway

Hanover, PA (September 5, 2014) – “We got lucky again.”

So say a lot of winners in victory lane. But Brad McClelland was right.

McClelland drew the pole for the first leg of the Trail-Way/Lincoln 358 Shootout, and led every lap of Friday night’s 25-lap feature event.

“The track was outstanding…the best it’s been all year,” said the Central PA 358 point series leader after scoring his eighth Trail-Way win of the year, “We’ve had a real good season, and my crew always has an awesome car for me to race.”

The only issue McClelland had to deal with was lapped traffic through the first 18 non-stop laps, and even they didn’t seem to bother him.

“The lapped cars were real good,” said McClelland, “This one was easy tonight.”

McClelland’s final margin of victory over second-place Mike Bittinger was 2.69 seconds.

Cody Fletcher, ninth-starting Jeff Rohrbaugh (hard charger), and Jeff Halligan completed the top five.

The only caution of the event came out on lap 19 for Shane Smith, who slowed on the front stretch and came to a stop in turn one. During the caution, Isaac Sneeringer pulled to the infield.

Heats for the 16 “358” sprinters were won by Zach Euculano and Randy Whisler.


358 Sprint Cars

Feature (25 Laps)

1. 6R-Brad McClelland; 2. 1B-Mike Bittinger; 3. 66A-Cody Fletcher; 4. 45-Jeff Rohrbaugh(HC); 5. 45H-Jeffrey Halligan; 6. 4-Dwight Leppo; 7. 7M-Tyler Buchenauer; 8. 10-Zach Euculano; 9. 31-Chase Dietz; 10. 64-Randy Whisler; 11. 30-Seth Kearchner; 12. 55-Brian Eichelberger; 13. 19D-Wyatt Hinkle; 14. 19Z-Isaac Sneeringer(DNF); 15. 00S-Shane Smith(DNF); 16. 01-Rick Horn(DNF). No Time.

Lap Leaders- Brad McClelland (1-25).

Heat 1 (10 Laps/All to Qualify)

1. 10-Zach Euculano; 2. 4-Dwight Leppo; 3. 31-Chase Dietz; 4. 45-Jeff Rohrbaugh; 5. 7M-Tyler Buchenauer; 6. 00S-Shane Smith; 7. 19D-Wyatt Hinkle; DNS: 19Z-Isaac Sneeringer. Time 2:30.59.

Heat 2 (10 Laps/All to Qualify)

1. 64-Randy Whisler; 2.1B-Mike Bittinger ; 3. 6R-Brad McClelland; 4. 45H-Jeffrey Halligan; 5. 66A-Cody Fletcher; 6. 30-Seth Kearchner; 7. 55-Brian Eichelberger; 8. 01-Rick Horn. Time 2:27.54.