NSL brings 410 sprint car racing back to Des Moines

NSL National Sprint League Top Story

From Bill Wright

Windom, MN — (July 17, 2015) — It’s been sixteen years since 410 sprint cars have roared around the ½-mile Iowa State Fairgrounds in Des Moines. Kerry Madsen emerged victorious in the Danny Young Memorial in 1999. This Wednesday night, July 22, the FVP National Sprint League will change that. This huge event is sponsored by Nehring Construction.

Former World of Outlaws champion and four-time Knoxville Nationals winner Danny Lasoski leads the NSL into Des Moines on Wednesday. Other NSL competitors include Des Moines native and seven-time Knoxville Raceway track champion, Terry McCarl, two-time “King of California” Tim Kaeding, two-time Knoxville track champion, Brian Brown, and defending Knoxville track champ Ian Madsen.

Other NSL members expected to be on hand include multi-time World of Outlaws winner Craig Dollansky, South Dakota’s Dusty Zomer, seven-time IRA champion, Bill Balog, five-time Huset’s track champ Mark Dobmeier, nine-time Australian World Series Sprintcars champion Brooke Tatnell, Minnesota’s Davey Heskin, Prairie City’s Lynton Jeffrey, Matt Juhl, Dakota Hendrickson, Tasker Phillips, Chris Martin and more!

Wednesday will mark the second day of FVP National Sprint League “Fair Speedweek”. It begins Tuesday at the Hancock County Speedway in Britt, Iowa. The NSL moves on to the Jackson County Fair and the Jackson Speedway in Minnesota on Thursday, July 23. The NSL will also make its second visit of the year to the Huset’s Speedway near Brandon, South Dakota on Sunday, July 26.