Buddy Kofoid Wins POWRi Feature at Lake Ozark Speedway

Buddy Kofoid. (T.J. Buffenbarger photo)

ELDON, MO (June 13, 2020) — Buddy Kofoid of Penngrove, California charges from his 22nd starting position to clinch the POWRi Lucas Oil National Midget League Win. Kofoid stayed consistent with the top line through the traffic to add his name to the win list at Lake Ozark Speedway.

In a wild 30 lap feature event, all eyes were glued on Kaylee Bryson #71 and Ace McCarthy #28 for the first 17 laps. On lap 18, a caution came out for the #28 of McCarthy, and Buddy Kofoid #67 had already made his way up to the sixth position. After the restart, Kofoid charged his way through the top six and found himself taking the lead on lap 25. Cannon McIntosh #71k ran the bottom of the track, trying to hunt down Kofoid and finish in the second position. Thomas Meseraull 7x made his way up to the third position after starting 17th in the main event. Trey Gropp #00 drove from the 10th position to finish fourth and rounding out the top five is the #9 Daison Pursley.

POWRi National Midget League / POWRi West Midget Series
Lake Ozark Speedway
Eldon, MO
Saturday June 13, 2020

Heat Race #1 (8 Laps)
1. 44S-Andrew Felker[1]
2. 26-Tristin Thomas[4]
3. 08-Noah Gass[3]
4. 15-Emerson Axsom[9]
5. 49-Joe B Miller[5]
6. 97K-Brenham Crouch[8]
7. 56X-Mark Chisholm[6]
8. 42-Hank Davis[2]
9. 70-Cade Cowles[7]

Heat Race #2 (8 Laps)
1. 71-Kaylee Bryson[3]
2. 28-Ace McCarthy[5]
3. 19-Tanner Thorson[6]
4. 72-Sam Johnson[8]
5. 3B-Shelby Bosie[4]
6. 3N-Jake Neuman[1]
7. 00G-Gavin Stout[2]
8. 67-Buddy Kofoid[7]

Heat Race #3 (8 Laps)
1. 71K-Cannon McIntosh[3]
2. 9-Daison Pursley[8]
3. 00-Trey Gropp[5]
4. 5D-Zach Daum[7]
5. 22C-Chance Morton[1]
6. 7X-Thomas Meseraull[6]
7. 21K-Emilio Hoover[2]
8. 8M-Kade Morton[4]

A-Main (30 Laps)
1. 67-Buddy Kofoid[22]
2. 71K-Cannon McIntosh[3]
3. 7X-Thomas Meseraull[17]
4. 00-Trey Gropp[10]
5. 9-Daison Pursley[1]
6. 15-Emerson Axsom[5]
7. 3N-Jake Neuman[18]
8. 71-Kaylee Bryson[2]
9. 49-Joe B Miller[14]
10. 5D-Zach Daum[11]
11. 44S-Andrew Felker[8]
12. 08-Noah Gass[12]
13. 22C-Chance Morton[16]
14. 28-Ace McCarthy[4]
15. 97K-Brenham Crouch[13]
16. 42-Hank Davis[24]
17. 3B-Shelby Bosie[15]
18. 72-Sam Johnson[9]
19. 19-Tanner Thorson[7]
20. 21K-Emilio Hoover[21]
21. 56X-Mark Chisholm[19]
22. 8M-Kade Morton[23]
23. 26-Tristin Thomas[6]
24. 00G-Gavin Stout[20]
25. 70-Cade Cowles[25]