Prestigious Season Finale Icon Legacy Homes Nace Memorial National Open Is Saturday At Selinsgrove Speedway

2013 Tease Selinsgrove Speedway Logo

By Shawn Brouse
Selinsgrove, Pa – Selinsgrove Speedway will present its marquee event of the season, for the Modern Heritage 410 sprint cars coming up this Saturday night, September 26 at 7 pm when it presents the 38th annual Icon Legacy Modular Homes Jim Nace Memorial National Open, worth $20,000 to the winner.

The exciting event, the seventh of the year at the track for the high-flying super sprint cars, will go 40 laps in distance with time trials setting the heat starting grids.

Gates for the general public will open at 4:30 pm with advanced ticket holders gaining access at 4 pm.

The raindate for this year’s Open Nace Memorial is Sunday, September 27 at 6 pm.

The prestigious race for the 410 sprint cars at Selinsgrove Speedway is again this season posting the largest winner’s share of the year in the state and in the East for a non-sanctioned sprint car race.

As the Selinsgrove Speedway season finale, the Apache Tree Service 305 sprints are also on the racing card.

The autumn classic will be the final Slivinski Law Offices Super 7 Series event of the season, featuring just two divisions of high-flying, fast-paced dirt track action.

To date this season, there has not been a repeat winner in Modern Heritage 410 sprint car action at the track with wins going to Kyle Reinhardt, Freddie Rahmer, Danny Dietrich, Jason Shultz, Lance Dewease and Anthony Macri.

All six drivers are expected to be in the National Open Jim Nace Memorial field along with many others.

Logan Wagner of Harrisonville is the defending event champion aboard the famed Zemco No. 1 machine.

Wagner will sign autographs for fans at the event from approximately 5 – 5:30 pm.

Fast Tees Screenprinting of Thompsontown will pay $300 to set fast time over the sprint car field in qualifying time trials.

Kratzer Insurance Agency of Mt. Pleasant Mills and Apache Tree Service of Middleburg have joined forces to present a $400 Hard Charger Award for the National Open Nace Memorial while Apache Tree Service is also offering $200 to the hard charger in the 20-lap 305 sprint feature.

The Selinsgrove Speedway National Open began at the track in 1983 with Maynard Yingst claiming the first three events in a row.

No driver has won more Selinsgrove National Open Nace Memorials than Fred Rahmer of Salfordville who has scored five event crowns.

In honor of the late five-time speedway sprint car track champion, the race added the Jim Nace Memorial to its title in 2010.

Adult general admission for the season finale is set at $30 with students ages 12- 17 priced at $15. Kids ages 11 and under are always admitted for FREE at Selinsgrove Speedway.

Reserved seats can be purchased at an additional price of $2 for all ages. Pit admission is set at $40.

Advanced general admission tickets and reserved seats are available by emailing contact information to:

National Open Nace Memorial sponsor Icon Legacy Custom Modular Homes of Selinsgrove is a modular home manufacturer located in the heart of Central Pennsylvania.

Icon Legacy offers custom design options making it a manufacturer of choice for single families, duplexes, condominiums, townhouses and office buildings.

Learn about Icon Legacy Custom Modular Homes and how to design your own custom home plan by visiting and by following them on Facebook.

Super 7 Series sponsor Slivinski Law Offices of Selinsgrove and Middleburg has been serving the area’s criminal, business and family law needs since 1977.

Learn about Super 7 Series sponsor Slivinski Law Offices by visiting the firm’s website at or by contacting the offices at 570.374.5575 or 570.837.1200.

The Selinsgrove Speedway 410 sprint car sponsor in 2020, Modern Heritage is a region leader in kitchen and bathroom custom design work and installation, “Creating Beautiful and Timeless Spaces.”

Offering not only full design and installation services, Modern Heritage carries full lines of flooring and cabinetry for every customer’s needs at its showroom located in Mifflinburg.

Keep up to date with all the latest speedway news, results, information and race status by visiting the speedway’s official website at or follow the track on Twitter and Facebook.

2020 38th Annual National Open Jim Nace Memorial for 410 Sprint Cars Purse:
1) $20,000 2) $6,000 3) $4,000 4) $2,500 5) $2,000 6) $1,700 7) $1,400 8) $1,300 9) $1,200 10) $1,100 11) $1,000 12) $800 13) $750 14) $700 15) $650 16-24) $600

TOW: $100

Fast Tees Fast Time Award: $300

Kratzer Insurance Agency/Apache Tree Service Hard Charger Award: $400

Previous National Open Winners: Maynard Yingst – 1983, 84, 85; Don Kreitz Jr. – 1986, 1992; Dave Blaney – 1987; Keith Kauffman – 1988; Doug Wolfgang – 1989; Sammy Swindell – 1990; Johnny Mackison Jr. – 1991; Todd Shaffer – 1993, 94, 01, 08; Fred Rahmer – 1995, 96, 97, 99, 00; Greg Hodnett – 1998, 04, 07, 14; Lance Dewease – 2002, 09, 10; Stevie Smith – 2003; Lucas Wolfe – 2005, 16; Chad Layton – 2006; Pat Cannon – 2011,12, 13; Danny Dietrich – 2015; Brian Brown – 2017; Ryan Smith – 2018; Logan Wagner – 2019