Boyd Wins Feature at East Bay

East Bay Raceway ParkFrom East Bay Raceway park

Tampa, FL — (March, 23, 2013) — East Bay Sprints made their first appearance of the 2013 Season with defending East Bay Sprints Champion Kerry Gilbert and Tony Agin won their heat races. For the feature it was Clint Reynolds who travels from San Antonio, TX each time the sprints race, who started on the pole with Billy Boyd, Jr. next to him. Boyd, Jr. took the green flag but on lap one, Tony Agin spun backwards into the turn three wall with no damage to the car. After a few cautions, Gilbert after running second spun in turn one ending his night handing over the second spot to Brett O’Donnell with Gene Lasker right on his tail. When the checkered waved it was Billy Boyd, Jr. picking up the win making it three years in row winning the first night of the Sprints. Gene Lasker was able to pass O’Donnell with just a few laps left picking up second with Tony Agin, O’Donnell and Jason Webster as they rounded out the top five.