Lucas Oil Empire Super Sprints Stars take on the Best at the Fast Track 360 Sprint Car Summer Shootout

By Dean Reynolds

SYRACUSE, NY – As the temperatures heat up in July so will the action this weekend (July 23 & 24) at the Rolling Wheels Raceway Park with the first annual Fast Track 360 Sprint Car Summer Shootout. The stars and cars from the Lucas Oil Empire Super Sprints (ESS) will be on hand to see if they can take home the $2,000 first place prize on Friday and the $3,000 pot of gold on Saturday.

The very best from the 28 year old sprint car sanction body will battle the top drivers from the United Racing Company (URC) and the ASCS Patriots to see who will have bragging rights on the fast 5/8th mile oval.

Leading the ESS contingent will be defending Lucas Oil champion and current point leader Justin Barger, he will be joined by two-time champs Lance Yonge and Steve Poirier along with the “Cobra” Chuck Hebing, 1998 Challenge winner Dan Kaszubinski, Jessica Zemken, Jeff Cook, Alain Bergeron, Tommy Wickham, Mike Stelter, Michael Parent, Shawn Donath, Jason Barney, Doug Emery, Brian McDonald, James Hanson, the Breen’s Blake and Bobby, Jami Russell, Dave Wickham and many other ESS stars.

The ESS “Young Guns” will also be in the field such as Kevin Ward Jr., Dylan Swiernik, Zach Weigand, Devin Caron, Tyler Rand, Tyler Rice, Shayne Ely and more.

ESS has a long history with URC at the “Wheels” with the first ever URC/ESS Challenge event held there in 1994. Combination shows have been a tradition at Super Dirt Week right up until 2008. Now the action switches to the summer.

URC’s brigade from the south will be made up of current point leader and defending champion J.J. Grasso along with Justin Collett, many-time champion Curt Michael, Josh Weller, Randy West, Robbie Stillwaggon, Chris Coyle, Kevin Nouse, Kyle Purks, past URC/ESS challenge winner Trevor Lewis, three-time URC/ESS challenge winner at Rolling Wheels Kramer Williamson and others.

Leading the Patriot charge will be their current point leader Jared Zimbardi, many-time champ Bryan Howland, Bubba Broderick, Tim Kelly, Don Adamczyk, Vern Wasson and more. In all a field towards 50 sprints are expected.

A special two-day package is set up for fans who will also see the CRSA Sprints, DIRTCar Sportsman, DIRTcar Stock Cars and Midstate Vintage Car Club during the weekend. Race times are 7PM on Friday and 6PM on Saturday.

It’s the Fast Track 360 Sprint Car Summer Shootout at the Rolling Wheels Raceway Park…Thousands of dollars are up for grabs, the Lucas Oil Empire Super Sprints take on the best from five states and two Canadian provinces. It will be excitement guaranteed!

For more information:

Past Empire Super Sprint Winners at Rolling Wheels Raceway

Aug. 21, 1984

Craig Keel

Aug. 23, 1987

Gordy Button

May 27, 1990

John Brutcher

Sept. 29, 1992

Bobby Parrow

Sept. 25, 1993

Lance Yonge

Sept. 24, 1994

Craig Keel

Sept. 25, 1995

Craig Keel

Oct. 12, 1996

Kramer Williamson

Oct. 11, 1997

Kramer Williamson

Oct. 10, 1998

Dan Kaszubinski

Oct. 9, 1999

Kramer Williamson

Oct. 7, 2000

Becca Anderson

Oct. 6, 2001

Rick Wilson

Oct. 12, 2002

Kyle Drum

Oct. 11, 2003

Pete Green

Oct. 9, 2004

Trevor Lewis

Oct. 7, 2006

Chuck Hebing

Oct. 7, 2007

Chuck Hebing

Oct. 11, 2008

Curt Michael

The Lucas Oil Empire Super Sprints are brought to you by: Lucas Oil, Northwood 2 Construction/LaSalle Motorsports, SUNY Canton, 730 Truck Stop, Hoosier Racing Tires, Les Constructions Ultra, Cooks Contracting Services, Fondations 4 Saisons, Car Mate Trailers, The National Parts Peddler Newspaper, WestFront Construction, Cobra Coaches, The Ohsweken Speedway, Mohawk Racing Parts, Engine Research, Brodix Cylinder Heads, Total Race Supply, Riverside Bar and Grill, Coffrage Daniel Lampron, Mohawk Valley Community College, FX Chevy and many, many associate sponsors.