Lucas Oil Empire Super Sprints Showcasing a Little Mohawk Madness at Mohawk

By Dean Reynolds

SYRACUSE, NY – After a well deserved weekend off, the stars and cars from the Lucas Oil Empire Super Sprints (ESS) are ready for a busy August and it all starts this Friday for “Mohawk Madness” at the Mohawk International Raceway. Mohawk Racing Parts is sponsoring the lucrative A-Main that pays $2,500 to win, $1,500 for second and $1,000 for third.

To make this visit even more important is that not only does it count towards the overall Lucas Oil championship but also the Northwood 2 Construction/LaSalle Motorsports Canadian Sprint Car Series and also the SUNY canton Series. Leading both the Lucas and SUNY Canton points is defending champion Justin Barger while the “Cobra” Chuck Hebing is atop the Canadian points.

These two will be in the pits at the ultra-modern facility along with a pair of two-time champions Lance Yonge and Steve Poirier as well as Dan Kaszubinski, local favorites Jeff Cook and Brian McDonald, Alain Bergeron, Tommy Wickham, Michael Parent, Kevin Ward Jr., Mike Stelter, Anthony Cain, Lee Ladouceur, James Hanson, Shawn Donath, Chris Jones, Devon Caron, Zach Weigand, Jami Russell, Tyler Rand, Normand Beaudreault, Paul Pekkonen, Mark Zemcik and others.

C&B Enterprises brings you the Cobra Coaches Dash Series event in what will be an exciting night of winged sprint car action. The point races are some of the closest in the 28 year history of ESS and the fans will be rewarded with some mud slinging action on the 3/8ths mile oval.

Mohawk International Raceway, the Lucas Oil Empire Super Sprints…a whole boat load of money and it’s called “Mohawk Madness”! It’s going to be excitement guaranteed!

For more information:

Past Empire Super Sprint Winners at Mohawk International Speedway

July 8, 1989

Rick Crane

July 26, 1997

Craig Keel

July 25, 1998

Ray Preston

July 21, 2001

Rob Dietrick

July 20, 2002

Erin Crocker

July 17, 2004

Billy Krull

July 16, 2005

Kyle Moffit

July 15, 2006

Sep. 22, 2007

June 7, 2008

Sept. 20, 2008

Aug. 14, 2009

Jeff Cook

Jeff Cook

Steve Poirier

Brian McDonald

Steve Poirier

The Lucas Oil Empire Super Sprints are brought to you by: Lucas Oil, Northwood 2 Construction/LaSalle Motorsports, SUNY Canton, 730 Truck Stop, Hoosier Racing Tires, Les Constructions Ultra, Cooks Contracting Services, Fondations 4 Saisons, Car Mate Trailers, The National Parts Peddler Newspaper, WestFront Construction, Cobra Coaches, The Ohsweken Speedway, Mohawk Racing Parts, Engine Research, Brodix Cylinder Heads, Total Race Supply, Riverside Bar and Grill, Coffrage Daniel Lampron, Mohawk Valley Community College, FX Chevy and many, many associate sponsors.