From Bob Baker

KNOXVILLE, IOWA (August 9, 2011) – Wednesday at the National Sprint Car Museum means wine, beer and cheese, West Coast & World of Outlaws Sprint Car Racing, Dick Wallen films, Robby & Doug Wolfgang and a whole bunch more…

The “Red, Wheat & Bleu” beer-, wine- and cheese-tasting reception takes place on the museum’s second floor from 12:30 until 3:30 p.m. and features beer from Peace Tree Brewing and wine from the Corning, Covered Bridges and Summerset wineries.

The schedule for the sixth annual Knoxville Nationals Fan Fair, to be held in the first floor, east wing, of the Donald Lamberti National Sprint Car Museum is as follows:

11 a.m. – “West Coast Sprint Car Racing” with host Dean Mills & special guests Jonathan Allard, Gary Thomas (King of the West Series), Brandon “Bud” Kaeding, Tim Kaeding and others,

1 p.m. – “World of Outlaws (WoO) Sprint Car Racing” with host Johnny Gibson (World Racing Group) & special guests,

3 p.m. – “Sprint Car Racing: State of the Union” with host Larry Boos (Eldora Speedway) & Rex LeJeune (Attica Raceway Park), Jean Lynch (1987 North American Sprint Car Poll “Outstanding Contribution to the Sport Award” recipient), Steve Sinclair (Interstate Racing Association), Bill Wright (Knoxville Raceway), Allan Holland ( and others.

Wednesday’s schedule for the theater, located on the second floor, west wing, of the National Sprint Car Hall of Fame & Museum, is as follows:

10 a.m. – “Sprint Car Classics – Volume 1” by Dick Wallen,

11 a.m. – “Sprint Car Classics – Volume 2” by Dick Wallen,

12 Noon – “Sprint Car Classics – Volume 3” by Dick Wallen,

1 p.m. – “Sprint Car Classics – Volume 4” by Dick Wallen,

2 p.m. – “Sprint Car Classics – Volume 5” by Dick Wallen,

3 p.m. – “Sprint Car Classics – Volume 6” by Dick Wallen.

The schedule for the “Sixty Minutes in the Trostle Garage with…” autograph sessions in the Donald Lamberti National Sprint Car Museum is as follows:

10:30 a.m. – Zach Ames & Sheldon Haudenschild,

11:30 a.m. – Dave Argabright & Doug Auld,

12:30 p.m. – Randy Hannagan,

1:30 p.m. – Jessica Zemken,

2:30 p.m. – Danny Holtgraver,

3:30 p.m. – Bob Trostle, Doug Wolfgang & Robby Wolfgang.

Those seeking more information on the National Sprint Car Hall of Fame & Museum, or its five-month “Salute to Champion Tony Stewart” special exhibition are urged to visit