Freedom 40 at KC sanctioned by Midwest All Stars

All Star Circuit of Champions ascoc 2011 2012
All Star Circuit of Champions ascoc 2011 2012

By Brian Liskai

CAMARGO, IL (8-29-11) – The traditional Freedom 40 at KC
Raceway near Chillicothe, Ohio, scheduled for Saturday, Sept. 10, will pay
tribute to the men and women were killed in the terrorist attacks on Sept.
11, 2001. The event will feature the Midwest All Star Series Sprints along
with the Advanced Services Modifieds and hobby stocks also in competition.

Chillicothe transplant Danny Smith took the win in April when the Midwest
All Stars competed at the high-banked KC Raceway with Rob Chaney, Jac
Haudenschild, Greg Wilson and Jared Ridge rounding out the top five. Smith,
who leads the Midwest All Star Series’ points, recently captured feature
wins at KC on Aug. 20 and July 23 and May 28. Smith, the 2008 KC Raceway
champion, leads the sprint point standings at KC Raceway over three time
and defending track champion Jimmy Nier and Cole Duncan.

Other sprint feature winners at KC this season include three-time All Star
champion Dale Blaney, who has steered the George Fisher Racing machine to a
pair of All Star Circuit of Champion victories, and “Little Haud” Sheldon

The Freedom 40 lap feature will pay the sprint winner $3,000 and $300 to

Pit gates will open at 3:30 p.m. with hot laps at 6 p.m. and racing getting
underway at 7:30 p.m.

Tickets are $12 for adult general admission with pit passes at $30.

For more information contact Scott Wolfe at