Dietrich Wins During Kimmel Memorial at Williams Grove

Danny Dietrich
Danny Dietrich. - Rick Rarer / Photo

From Williams Grove Speedway

Mechanicsburg, PA — (September 4, 2011) — Danny Dietrich won the sprint car portion of the Billy Kimmel Memorial Sunday night at Williams Grove Speedway. Greg Hodnett, Mark Smith, Ryan Bohlke, and Todd Shaffer rounded out the top five.

During the sprint car portion of the feature Aaron Ott had a vicious flip going into turn three and tumbled outside the race track. Ott was transported to a local hospital.

The 358 sprints and super sportsman features were not completed due to rain and will be made up during Friday’s program.

410 Sprint Car results:

1. Danny Dietrich, 2. Greg Hodnett, 3. Mark Smith, 4. Ryan Bohlke, 5. Todd Shaffer, 6. Justin Henderson, 7. Chad Layton, 8. Doug Esh, 9. Brian Montieth, 10. Fred Rahmer