OCRS Kicks Season Off at Brill

ocrsFrom OCRS

Tulsa, OK — (April 26, 2012) — Friday night, at the Brill Motor Speedway in Meeker Oklahoma, the Tulsa based Oil Capital Racing Series winged sprint cars will begin the 12th chapter in OCRS racing competition and the season looks very bright for the series. So bright that 2012 is set to be the best season in series history in purse, contingency and point fund cash. OCRS has not been on Brill Motor Speedway soil in a few years and this season, OCRS will start the championship campaign on Mark & Debbie Brill’s 3/8 mile clay bullring. Led by leading sponsor Goodyear Tire & Rubber Co. of Akron Ohio, the OCRS series is stacked with an array of sponsors that have joined the growing series for the 2012 season along with a full schedule that will see the series venture into three states (Oklahoma, Kansas & Missouri) among eleven racing venues.

The teams have been anxiously awaiting the season opener and they will be led by a three time OCRS champion in Jamie Passmore (2008-’10), 2011 series runner-up Whit “The Gasman” Gastineau, Wichita Kansas icon Mike Peters, two time 2011 winner Kyle Cobb, former Tulsa Speedway sprint car champion Kenneth Walker, Matt “The Mongoose” Sherrell, Josh “The Hammer” Toho, Shayla “The Princess” Waddell, multi feature winner Danny Smith, Fred Mattox, Tim Kent, Kyle Clark, Alex Sewell, Jeremy Allen, David Stephenson and several more are expected for the season opener.

An exciting new program will be in store for the OCRS teams as they pull into the speedway Friday night. The “Back Row Challenge” sponsored by “The Oil Medics” will make it’s OCRS debut. The Back Row Challenge is available to the driver who wins the “Pole Dash” race. The Pole Dash race determines how the top six cars line up for the feature event with the winner of the dash earning the pole position and so on. The pole earner will now decide whether to retain their earned starting spot or take the Back Row Challenge and start tail back. If a driver wins from the scratch position, The Oil Medics will award that driver with a $1,000 cash bonus!

Brill Motor Speedway will open their gates at 4:30pm with the racing action getting hot and heavy at 7:30 pm. Come early for choice seating and allow the warriors of the Oil Capital Racing Series entertain you and your entire family throughout the evening. Track Directions:

Directions to Brill’s Motor Speedway
From I-44 (Turner Turnpike) exit at Chandler, take highway 18 south (about 10 mi from exit).
From I-40 exit at highway18 go north to speedway (about 17 miles to speedway).

For track information, go to: www.brillmotorspeedway.com
For more on the OCRS series, visit the website at: www.ocrsracing.com