Todd is Keen on Winning at Waynesfield

B Todd Keene 1Waynesfield, OH — (May 10, 2014) —  Todd Keen won the non-wing sprint car feature Saturday night at Waynesfield Raceway Park.  Kody Swanson, Mike Dunlap, Kyle Simon, and Luke Hall rounded out the top five.

The first division to see the green flag was the Buckeye Machine Non Wing Sprints with 32 drivers signing in to compete.  The 18 of Todd Keen and the 23S of last weeks feature winner Kyle Simon brought the field to the green flag.  Wheel to wheel racing did not last long as the first caution came out with just one lap in the books as a group of cars got together with two of them going upside.  The 24L of Lee Underwood, 5 of Mark Silva, 2 of Dustin Ingle, and the 1H of Kevin Hawk were all involved in the incident.  On the restart, Todd Keen led the field to the green flag with Kyle Simon directly behind him planning his move to the top spot.  The 12 of Kody Sawanson had a plan of his own as he jumped into the mix along with the 2B of Mike Dunlap to challenge the lead pair.  Swanson had a car that was hooked up as he slid his way to challenge for the lead.  The move was cut short after a red flag for the 71 of Stratton Briggs who took a tumble in turn two.  The 14 of Cooper Clouse needed some minor work done to his machine as he went to the hot pit.  The restart was a great one for Todd Keen and Kody Swanson but not for Landon Simon as he was deducted two positions for jumping the restart.  When the dust finally settled, the 18 Todd Keen came away with the win.  Kody Swanson picked up the second place finish after a last ditch slidejob off of turn 4 was unsuccessful, and Mike Dunlap finishing in third.  Kody Swanson received the hard charger award advancing ten spots from his outside row six starting spot.


Waynesfield Raceway Park

May 10, 2014



Buckeye Machine Non Wing Sprints (32 Cars)

[#]-Starting Position


Heat 1 – Heat 1 (8 Laps – Top 4 finishers transfer to the A-feature)

1. 24P-Tyler Hewitt[3]

2. 2B-Mike Dunlap[1]

3. 7-Dallas Hewitt[6]

4. 5-Mark Silva[4]

5. 24L-Lee Underwood[8]

6. 71-Stratton Briggs[7]

7. 19-Jimmy Snead[5]

8. 29-Mark Pinski[2]


Heat 2 – Heat 2 (8 Laps – Top 4 finishers transfer to the A-feature)

1. 74-Tony Main[2]

2. 14C-Andy Conley[1]

3. 5A-Toby Alfrey[3]

4. 14-Cooper Clouse[5]

5. 14D-Daryl Daurghtery[6]

6. 12H-Kent Wolters[8]

7. 10J-Jarrod Delong[4]

8. 48-Tommy Kerce[7]


Heat 3 – Heat 3 (8 Laps – Top 4 finishers transfer to the A-feature)

1. 9N-Luke Hall[4]

2. 23S-Kyle Simon[1]

3. 24-Landon Simon[2]

4. 83-Adam Cruea[3]

5. 2-Dustin Ingle[6]

6. 22JR-Thomas McCance[7]

7. 53-Steve Little[5]

8. 12B-Don Ryder[8]


Heat 4 – Heat 4 (8 Laps – Top 4 finishers transfer to the A-feature)

1. 30-CJ Leary[8]

2. 18-Todd Keen[4]

3. 12-Kody Swanson[6]

4. 6-Cody Gardner[5]

5. 1H-Kevin Hawk[1]

6. 17-Kevin Myers[7]

7. 63D-Jim Dues[3]


B-Main –  (10 Laps – Top 4 finishers transfer to the A-feature)

1. 1H-Kevin Hawk[4]

2. 24L-Lee Underwood[1]

3. 71-Stratton Briggs[5]

4. 2-Dustin Ingle[3]

5. 17-Kevin Myers[8]

6. 63D-Jim Dues[12]

7. 19-Jimmy Snead[9]

8. 53-Steve Little[11]

9. 14D-Daryl Daurghtery[2]

10. 12B-Don Ryder[15]

11. 22JR-Thomas McCance[7]

12. 63H-Huston Hewitt[16]


A-Main –  (25 Laps)

1. 18-Todd Keen[1]

2. 12-Kody Swanson[12]

3. 2B-Mike Dunlap[4]

4. 23S-Kyle Simon[2]

5. 9N-Luke Hall[6]

6. 30-CJ Leary[5]

7. 24-Landon Simon[11]

8. 7-Dallas Hewitt[9]

9. 6-Cody Gardner[16]

10. 24P-Tyler Hewitt[8]

11. 74-Tony Main[7]

12. 14-Cooper Clouse[14]

13. 5A-Toby Alfrey[10]

14. 83-Adam Cruea[15]

15. 14C-Andy Conley[3]

16. 71-Stratton Briggs[19]

17. 1H-Kevin Hawk[17]

18. 5-Mark Silva[13]

19. 24L-Lee Underwood[18]

20. 2-Dustin Ingle[20]

Hard Charger: 12-Kody Swanson[+10]