Fiore Wins at Susquehanna

ssp susquehanna Speedway Park
ssp susquehanna Speedway Park

From Todd Fisher

Susquehanna, PA — (August 2, 2014) — Anthony Fiore of Manheim won a thrilling PA Sprint Series 20-lap feature race Saturday night at Susquehanna Speedway Park.

In the 20-lap PA Sprint Series feature event, Kyle Lloyd took the early lead from outside the front row with Anthony Fiore in tow. Fiore stalked Lloyd the entire race with a limited amount of restarts. On the final circuit, Fiore got a huge run off of turn two to make a last lap challenge for the win. Unfortunately for Lloyd, he was bottled up behind a lapped car while entering turn three. When Lloyd attempted to change lines to move around the lapped car, Fiore and he made contact. Lloyd spun as Fiore went on to take the checkers. Eric Parker finished in the runner-up spot with Mike Wagner crossing the line in third. Colby Dice finished fourth with Steve Storrie coming from an 18th place starting spot to finish fifth. Mike Wagner and Mark Watkins were heat race winners.

PA Sprint Series Feature (20 laps): 1. Anthony Fiore; 2. Eric Parker; 3. Mike Wagner II; 4. Colby Dice; 5. Steve Storrie; 6. Mark Watkins; 7. Randy Kaylor; 8. Scott Ellerman; 9. James Pryde; 10. Cole Griffin; 11. Tyler Lebo; 12. Russell Hammaker; 13. Donnie Hendershot; 14. Stephanie Stevens; 15. Brandt Cook; 16. Ken Hanley; 17.Kyle Lloyd; DNS – Sean Kirkpatrick.

FEATURE LAP LEADERS: Lloyd (1-19); Fiore (20).

HEAT RACE WINNERS: Wagner and Watkins.