National Sprint League Starts Second Half of Season This Weekend with Events at Jackson Motorplex and Knoxville Raceway

NSL National Sprint League Top Story

Inside Line Promotions

WINDOM, Minn. (July 18, 2016) – The second half of the sophomore season for the National Sprint League begins this weekend with a doubleheader.

The series will venture to Jackson Motorplex in Jackson, Minn., on Friday before racing at Knoxville Raceway in Knoxville, Iowa, on Saturday.


Craig Dollansky and Danny Lasoski, who have exchanged the lead in the championship standings four times this season, are the two front runners heading into the back half of the campaign. Dollansky, who leads the series with 51 feature laps led and who has scored a top-10 finish in every race, holds a 20-point lead over Lasoski.

Both drivers have won twice this season with Dollansky victorious at Jackson Motorplex and Lasoski at Knoxville Raceway.

Lasoski has been the best qualifier this season with four quick time awards in 12 races.

Meanwhile, Ian Madsen, who ranks third in the championship standings, leads the series with five heat race wins.

Lasoski has finished on the podium during half of the races – one more than Dollansky, who is coming off his first win at Knoxville Raceway last weekend during an unsanctioned show.

Tickets for Friday are $20 for adult general admission, $17 for seniors ages 65 and older, $10 for students ages 13 to 18 and free for children ages 12 and younger. Pit passes are $35.

The pits are slated to open at 3 p.m. with the front gates opening at 5:30 p.m. Hot laps will begin around 7:30 p.m.

Speed Shift TV is providing live Pay-Per-View video at

Tickets for the event at Knoxville Raceway are $15 for adults, $10 for ages 13 to 19 and free for ages 12 and younger. Pit passes are $25.

Hot laps are scheduled to begin at 6:45 p.m. with qualifying at 7:15 p.m.

The Cushion will provide live Pay-Per-View video from the race at Knoxville Raceway at


Friday at Jackson Motorplex in Jackson, Minn., and Saturday at Knoxville Raceway in Knoxville, Iowa


.1. 2ks-Craig Dollansky 4199; 2. 2-Danny Lasoski 4179; 3. 18-Ian Madsen 3772; 4. 21-Brian Brown 3694; 5. 55-Brooke Tatnell 3314; 6. 56n-Davey Heskin 3154; 7. 29-Kerry Madsen 2758; 8. 7w-Tasker Phillips 2747; 9. 1s-Sammy Swindell 2675; 10. 10-Dakota Hendrickson 2324.


Craig Dollansky – 2 (Jackson Motorplex in Jackson, Minn., on May 20 and Iowa State Fair Speedway in Des Moines, Iowa, on May 29); Danny Lasoski – 2 (Knoxville Raceway in Knoxville, Iowa, on May 21 and Mason City Motor Speedway in Mason City, Iowa, on June 19); Kerry Madsen – 2 (Knoxville Raceway in Knoxville, Iowa, on May 28 and June 18); Sammy Swindell – 2 (Knoxville Raceway in Knoxville, Iowa, on June 25 and July 1); Brian Brown – 1 (Knoxville Raceway in Knoxville, Iowa, on June 4); Terry McCarl – 1 (I-80 Speedway in Greenwood, Neb., on May 6); Daryn Pittman – 1 (Jackson Motorplex in Jackson, Minn., on June 24); and Logan Schuchart – 1 (Cedar Lake Speedway in New Richmond, Wis., on July 8).






The National Sprint League would like to thank Abdo, Eick & Meyers, LLP, Arnold Motor Supply, Bank Midwest, Brown & Miller Racing Solutions, Deberg Concrete, Hepfner Racing Products, Hooker Harness, Kaeding Performance, Keizer Aluminum Wheels, KSE Racing Products, Max Papis Innovations, MyRacePass, Rod End Supply, Rossie Feed & Grain, Slade Shock Technology, Ti22 Performance, TiLUBE Motorsport Lubricants, Vortex Wings and Walker Performance Filtration for support throughout the 2016 season.


The National Sprint League was established in 2015 as a premier 410ci winged sprint car series focusing on the Midwest. In 2016, the series branches into the 360ci winged sprint car ranks with the National Sprint League 360 Sprint Car Series as well as multiple regions across the United States. For the latest news and information among all the NSL entities, visit .


Inside Line Promotions specializes in affordable public relations and media management for motor sports drivers, teams, sponsors, tracks, series, events, organizations and manufacturers. ILP Founder Shawn Miller leverages professional journalism with new media technologies and social networking to improve your exposure and the return on investment for your sponsors.

To meet the media relations needs of your program by joining Team ILP, contact Shawn at 541-510-3663 or For more information on Inside Line Promotions, visit NSL National Sprint League Top Story