2016 USAC United States Auto Club Logo Top Story Logo Top Story

By Lance Jennings

JUNE 3, 2020… As the COVID-19 Coronavirus pandemic continues, the United States Auto Club’s (USAC) Western office has announced that their June calendar has been cancelled. In addition, the July 11th USAC West Coast Sprint Car and Western States Midget event at Placerville has been lost to the pandemic.

The following races are cancelled:

JUNE 6: USAC Western States vs. BCRA Midgets at Petaluma Speedway / Petaluma, CA
JUNE 13: USAC West Coast Sprint Cars at Thunderbowl Raceway / Tulare, CA
JUNE 20: USAC Western States Midgets at Ventura Raceway / Ventura, CA
JUNE 20: USAC SouthWest Sprint Cars at Canyon Speedway Park / Peoria, AZ
JUNE 27: AMSOIL USAC/CRA Sprint Cars at Perris Auto Speedway / Perris, CA
JULY 11: USAC West Coast Sprint Cars at Placerville Speedway / Placerville, CA
JULY 11: USAC Western States Midgets at Placerville Speedway / Placerville, CA

USAC and the track promoters are working on options for rescheduled events once racing resumes.

For more updates, visit usacracing.com as well as the various social media for USAC, USAC/CRA Sprint Cars, USAC SouthWest Sprint Cars, USAC West Coast Sprint Cars, and the USAC Western States Midgets.
AMSOIL USAC/CRA SPRINT CAR CHAMPIONS: 2004-Rip Williams, 2005-Damion Gardner, 2006-Cory Kruseman, 2007-Tony Jones, 2008-Mike Spencer, 2009-Mike Spencer, 2010-Mike Spencer, 2011-Mike Spencer, 2012-Mike Spencer, 2013-Damion Gardner, 2014-Damion Gardner, 2015-Damion Gardner, 2016-Damion Gardner, 2017-Damion Gardner, 2018-Damion Gardner, 2019-Damion Gardner.

USAC SOUTHWEST SPRINT CAR CHAMPIONS: 2013-R.J. Johnson, 2014-R.J. Johnson, 2015-R.J. Johnson, 2016-R.J. Johnson, 2017-R.J. Johnson, 2018-Charles Davis Jr., 2019-Brody Roa.

USAC WEST COAST SPRINT CAR CHAMPIONS: 2009-Justyne Hamblin, 2010-Craig Stidham, 2011-Richard Vander Weerd, 2012-Bud Kaeding, 2013-Danny Faria Jr., 2014-Matt Mitchell, 2015-Danny Faria Jr., 2016-Brody Roa, 2017-Jake Swanson, 2018-Austin Liggett, 2019-Tristan Guardino.

USAC WESTERN STATES MIDGET CHAMPIONS: *1982-Jeff Heywood, 1983-Sleepy Tripp, 1984-Tommy White, 1985-Sleepy Tripp, 1986-Robby Flock, 1987-Sleepy Tripp, 1988-Sleepy Tripp, 1989-Robby Flock, 1990-Sleepy Tripp, 1991-Sleepy Tripp, 1992-Sleepy Tripp, 1993-Robby Flock, 1994-Johnny Cofer, 1995-Billy Boat, 1996-Jay Drake, 1997-Ricky Shelton, 1998-Rick Hendrix, 1999-Marc DeBeaumont, 2000-Wally Pankratz, 2001-Danny Ebberts, 2002-Robby Flock, 2003-Steve Paden, 2004-Johnny Rodriguez, 2005-Jerome Rodela, 2006-Jerome Rodela, 2007-Johnny Rodriguez, 2008-Nic Faas, 2009-Garrett Hansen, 2010-Alex Schutte, 2011-Cory Kruseman, 2012-Shannon McQueen, 2013-Ronnie Gardner, 2014- Ronnie Gardner, 2015-Ronnie Gardner, 2016-Ronnie Gardner, 2017-Ronnie Gardner, 2018-Michael Faccinto, 2019-Robert Dalby.

2020 AMSOIL USAC/CRA SPRINT CAR SERIES POINT STANDINGS: 1. C.J. Leary-154, 2. Brody Roa-139, 3. Damion Gardner-137, 4. J.J. Yeley-126, 5. R.J. Johnson-124, 6. Stevie Sussex-120, 7. Charles Davis Jr.-113, 8. Austin Williams-107, 9. Dennis Gile-95, 10. Eddie Tafoya Jr.-93, 11. Matt McCarthy-91, 12. Jeremy Ellertson-90, 13. Chris Gansen-88, 14. Tommy Malcolm-83, 15. Kyle Shipley-82, 16. Jake Swanson-80, 17. Michael Curtis-74, 18. Ikaika O’Brien-60, 19. Ryan Ouerter-34, 20. John Romero-26.

2020 USAC SOUTHWEST SPRINT CAR SERIES POINT STANDINGS: 1. R.J. Johnson-274, 2. Charles Davis Jr.-270, 3. Stevie Sussex-261, 4. Jake Swanson-246, 5. Austin Williams-244, 6. Kyle Shipley-203, 7. Michael Curtis-192, 8. C.J. Leary-154, 9. Brody Roa-139, 10. Damion Gardner-137, 11. J.J. Yeley-126, 12. Dennis Gile-95 13. Eddie Tafoya Jr.-93, 14. Matt McCarthy-91, 15. Jeremy Ellertson-90, 16. Chris Gansen-88, 17. Tommy Malcolm-83, 18. Ikaika O’Brien-60, 19. Stephen Sanchez-54, –. Dustin Burkhart-54.