Chili Bowl Nationals Now $20,000 To Win!

Construction of the Tulsa Expo Raceway, inside the River Spirit Expo Center, for the 29th Speedway Motors Tulsa Shootout and 28th Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Nationals began on Monday, December 16. The first loads of clay for the racing surface went down starting at 9:00 A.M. (CT) on Tuesday, December 17. (Chili Bowl / Bryan Hulbert)

By Bryan Hulbert
TULSA, Okla. (October 10, 2023) On top of the money added into Saturday’s program during the 2023 Chili Bowl Nationals, teams will now have more to look forward to when they roll into Tulsa this coming January, as the 38th annual Chili Bowl Nationals will wrap up with a $20,000 to win, $2,000 to start championship feature event.

Throw in the annual lap money bonus ($150 per lap to the leader, $50 to second) on Saturday, and the winner could potentially walk away with $28,250.

Along with adding money to the 55-lap affair, payouts throughout Saturday’s alphabet soup will also increase, along with preliminary nights getting a bump to $3,000 to win, $300 to start.

Looking through Saturday’s alphabet payout, the first non-transfer in the B-Features will get $800, with the two consolation races paying $600 to start. C-Features will start at $500 for the first non-transfer. D-Features start at $400. E-Features are $200 for all non-transferring teams. F-Features are $150 to all who don’t advance, G-Features are $125, with H-Features and beyond receiving $100 to non-transferring teams.

Transferring drivers will also receive bonus money in addition to money earned in the next race. That goes for preliminary nights as well.

Monday and Tuesday reserved seat tickets are on sale now by calling (918) 838-3777, along with a few scattered, single seats for the entire event. Monday and Tuesday tickets are $60 each. Four-day tickets are $245, five-day tickets are $305, and tickets for the full event are $365, plus tax (8.517%) and shipping, which is $8 for orders up to 15 tickets and $10 for 16 ticket orders and up.

Domestic orders not held in Will Call will be sent via USPS Certified Mail. Each order sent will require a signature upon arrival. All international orders will be kept in Will Call. The offices of the Chili Bowl Nationals are open Monday-Friday from 9:00 A.M. to 5:00 P.M. (CT).

The 38th annual Chili Bowl Nationals takes place January 8-13, 2024, under the giant roof of the SageNet Center in Tulsa, Okla. Fans unable to attend the Chili Bowl Nationals can watch every lap live at

For continued updates on the Chili Bowl Nationals, fans can follow along on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram with @CBNationals. All official press, updates, and results on the Chili Bowl Nationals can be found online at

Quick Notes:

What: 38th annual Chili Bowl Nationals

When: January 8-13, 2024

Where: SageNet Center (Tulsa, Okla.)

Address: 4145 E 21st St, Tulsa, OK 74114

Ticket Information:

Four-Day: $245

Five-Day: $305

Six-Day: $356

Tax Rate: 8.517%

Shipping: $8 for orders up to 15 tickets. $10 from 16 ticket orders and up. All international orders are held in Will Call. Orders are not accepted via Email or Social Media


Phone: (918) 838-3777

Fax: (918) 836-5517

Mail: 1140 S. 83rd East Ave. Tulsa, OK 74112

Chili Bowl Online:



Twitter: (@cbnationals)

Official Hashtag: #ChiliBowl2024

Instagram: cbnationals

Chili Bowl Nationals Champions:

Year – Driver (Owner)

2023 – Logan Seavey (Kevin & Jordan Swindell/Curb/Bertrand)

2022 – Tanner Thorson (Andy Reinbold)

2021 – Kyle Larson (Kyle Larson Openwheel)

2020 – Kyle Larson (Kyle Larson Openwheel, LLC-Mike Larson)

2019 – Christopher Bell (Keith Kunz/Curb-Agajanian)

2018 – Christopher Bell (Keith Kunz/Curb-Agajanian)

2017 – Christopher Bell (Keith Kunz/Curb-Agajanian)

2016 – Rico Abreu (Keith Kunz/Curb-Agajanian)

2015 – Rico Abreu (Keith Kunz/Curb-Agajanian)

2014 – Bryan Clauson (Joe Dooling/Rusty Kunz/Curb Records)

2013 – Kevin Swindell (Swindell Motorsports/Curb Records)

2012 – Kevin Swindell (Swindell Motorsports/Curb Records)

2011 – Kevin Swindell (Swindell Motorsports/Curb Records)

2010 – Kevin Swindell (Swindell Motorsports/Curb Records)

2009 – Sammy Swindell (Swindell Motorsports/Curb Records)

2008 – Damion Gardner (Jason Leffler)

2007 – Tony Stewart (Tony Stewart Motorsports)

2006 – Tim McCreadie (Steve Smith)

2005 – Tracy Hines (Wilke – Pak)

2004 – Cory Kruseman (Andy Bondio)

2003 – Dan Boorse (Dan Boorse)

2002 – Tony Stewart (Keith Kunz)

2001 – Jay Drake (Keith Kunz)

2000 – Cory Kruseman (Andy Bondio)

1999 – Dan Boorse (Dan Boorse)

1998 – Sammy Swindell (Pete Willoughby)

1997 – Billy Boat (John Lawson)

1996 – Sammy Swindell (Rusty Kunz / Jay McKinnie)

1995 – Donnie Beechler (Zarounian Motorsports)

1994 – Andy Hillenburg (Keith Kunz / Rusty Kunz)

1993 – Dave Blaney (Ralph Potter)

1992 – Sammy Swindell (Dave Ellis)

1991 – Lealand McSpadden (Andy Bondio)

1990 – John Heydenreich (Tony Finley)

1989 – Sammy Swindell (Jack Runyon)

1988 – Scott Hatton (Jerry Hatton)

1987 – Rich Vogler (Bob Lowe)

O’Reilly Auto Parts Race of Champions: Spencer Bayston (2023), Justin Grant (2022), Christopher Bell (2021 and 2020), Tanner Thorson (2019 and 2016), Chad Boat (2018), Kyle Larson (2017 and 2014), Sammy Swindell (2015, 2012, 2011, 2009), Kevin Swindell (2013), Brad Loyet (2010)

Trade Show: A long-standing tradition at the Chili Bowl, the Trade Show, which is open to the public each day (Monday through Saturday), is free of charge. All variety of racing products, apparel, and more is available with well over 100 vendors. The Trade Show still has space available. Anyone looking to be a part of the Trade Show can contact the Chili Bowl office at 918-838-3777. The Trade Show covers approximately 20,000 square feet.
Facebook Twitter Instagram