World of Outlaws, PA Posse Set to Clash at Lincoln Speedway on May 8

World of Outlaws Top Story Logo 2019 WoO

By Alex Nieten
ABBOTTSTOWN, PA (April 10, 2024) – The World of Outlaws and PA Posse will meet for the first time this season at Lincoln Speedway in Abbottstown, PA for the Federated Auto Parts Gettysburg Clash.

Pennsylvania fans will be treated to a special midweek show with the best Sprint Car drivers in the country dueling for a $12,000 payday.

The last time the Series visited Lincoln, the PA Posse walked away with the win in dramatic fashion. Anthony Macri made a last corner, last lap, pass on Brent Marks to bring the crowd to their feet for a wild finish.

Of the current full-time drivers, David Gravel, 10-time Series champion Donny Schatz and Sheldon Haudenschild have each picked up a Series win at the 3/8-mile track. Logan Schuchart, of Hanover, PA, has two victories at the track, but will be on the hunt for his first win there with the World of Outlaws.

Date – Wednesday, May 8
Location – Abbottstown, PA
Track Record – 12.577 seconds by Greg Hodnett on April 30, 2016

Times (ET) –
2PM Pit Gates Open
5PM Grandstand Gates Open
6:30PM Hot Laps/Qualifying
-Racing to follow

Tickets – Available at
How to Watch – If you can’t make it to the track, you can watch every lap live on DIRTVision.

Last Race Video Recap (May 10, 2023)–

Previous World of Outlaws Lincoln Speedway Winners –
2023 – Rico Abreu on March 18, Anthony Macri on May 10
2022 – Jacob Allen on May 11
2021 – Brad Sweet on May 12
2020 –Sheldon Haudenschild on July 23
2019 – Lance Dewease on May 15
2018 – Freddie Rahmer on July 19
2017 – David Gravel on May 17
2016 – Donny Schatz on May 19
2015 – Greg Hodnett on May 13
2014 – Stevie Smith on May 14, Daryn Pittman on July 17
2013 – Danny Dietrich on May 16
2012 – Danny Dietrich on May 10
1998 – Fred Rahmer on May 30
1997 – Mark Kinser on May 31
1996 – Mark Kinser on June 1
1995 – Steve Kinser on June 3, Dave Blaney on Aug. 6
1994 – Steve Kinser on June 4, Steve Kinser on Aug. 7
1993 – Andy Hillenburg on June 5, Bill Brian Jr. on Aug. 8
1992 – Steve Kinser on May 25
1991 – Sammy Swindell on May 25
1989 – Chris Eash on May 20, Don Kreitz on May 27, Bobby Davis Jr. on July 29
1988 – Sammy Swindell on May 28, Stevie Smith on June 4, Steve Kinser on July 30
1987 – Bobby Allen on May 23, Steve Kinser on May 30, Steve Kinser on Aug. 1
1986 – Bobby Davis Jr. on May 24, Bobby Davis Jr. on May 31, Sammy Swindell on Aug. 2
1985 – Bobby Allen on May 25, Steve Kinser on June 1, Bobby Allen on Aug. 3
1984 – Steve Kinser on May 26, Bobby Davis Jr. on Aug. 4
1983 – Brad Doty on May 30, Steve Kinser on Aug. 6
1981 – Steve Kinser on June 6
1980 – Sammy Swindell on May 17, Steve Kinser on July 19
1979 – Rick Ferkel on July 21
1978 – Steve Smith on June 24, Steve Smith on July 29

The World of Outlaws NOS Energy Drink® Sprint Car Series is brought to fans across the country by many important sponsors and partners, including: NOS Energy Drink (Official Energy Product), DIRTVision (Official Live Broadcast Partner), Hoosier Racing Tire (Official Tire), iRacing (Official Online Racing Game), Milton Hershey School (Official Education Partner), Racing Electronics (Official Radio Supplier), Simpson Performance Products (Preferred Safety Gear Partner), SIS Insurance (Official Insurance Provider), Toyota (Official Vehicle), and VP Racing (Official Racing Fuel); contingency sponsors include: ARP (Automotive Racing Products), Cometic Gasket, COMP Cams, Evolve Transporters, Federated Auto Parts, KSE Racing Products (Hard Charger Award), Lifeline USA, Micro-Lite LLC, MSD, Quartz Hill Records, Stone Country Records, and Smith Titanium Brake Systems. Manufacturer sponsors include, FIREBULL, and Intercomp, and Sea Foam.

Founded in 1978, the World of Outlaws®, based in Concord, NC, is the premier national touring series for dirt track racing in North America, featuring the most powerful cars on dirt, the World of Outlaws NOS Energy Drink Sprint Car Series and the World of Outlaws Late Model Series. Annually, the two series race nearly 140 times at tracks across the United States and Canada. CBS Sports Network is the official broadcast partner of the World of Outlaws. DIRTVision® also broadcasts all World of Outlaws events over the Internet to fans around the world. Learn more about the World of Outlaws.