Fall Fling Returns To Creek County Speedway With Lucas Oil ASCS Headliner

2016 ASCS American Sprint Car Series Top Story Logo

By Bryan Hulbert
TULSA, Okla. (September 16, 2016) The first big scale event ever held at the Creek County Speedway in Sapulpa, Okla. was the “Fall Fling”. Removed from the Oklahoma oval’s schedule for nearly two decades, the event will return in 2016 as the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network will the Fall Fling on Friday, November 4 and Saturday, November 5.
The two day affair will follow the standard Lucas Oil ASCS National Tour format and payout with Friday offering a $3,000 winner’s check while Saturday will payout $4,000 to the winner.
“When we started the Fall Fling in 1986, it was a Micro event and we done it up until we recut the track and got ASCS going in 1992. After that, with everything we had going on, it was just tough to keep focus on Creek County but now, we have a chance to bring the event back and bring major Sprint Car racing back to the Tulsa area,” explained Emmett Hahn, who founded Creek County Speedway and later the American Sprint Car Series.
“That’s one thing when we talk with fans around here, is they want to see big Sprint Car shows where they don’t have to travel five and six hours and Creek is about perfect for that. Not only that, it’s just a fun little track where we can put on a good show for the drivers and the fans.”
Along with the Lucas Oil ASCS, the American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Red River Region presented by Smiley’s Racing Products will co-sanction the event.
The birthplace of the ASCS rules package, Creek County Speedway is a quarter-mile egg shaped oval situated along old Route 66 between Kellyville and Sapulpa. For more information on Creek County Speedway, log onto http://www.creekcountyspeedway.co.
For continued updates on the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network, log onto http://www.ascsracing.com.
Event Information:
Who: Lucas Oil ASCS
Where: Creek County Speedway – Sapulpa, Okla.
When: November 4-5, 2016
ASCS/Creek County Speedway Contact Information:
Phone: (918) 838-3777
Website: http://www.ascsracing.com
Email: info@ascsracing.com
Social Media: https://www.facebook.com/LucasOilASCS
Address: 18450 W Highway 66 Sapulpa, OK 74039
2016 ASCS National Driver Standings (Top 10): 1. Sam Hafertepe, Jr. 3,841; 2. Johnny Herrera 3,588; 3. Blake Hahn 3,390; 4. Wayne Johnson 3,379; 5. Matt Covington 3,256; 6. Logan Forler 3,255; 7. Seth Bergman 3,242; 8. Aaron Reutzel 3,092; 9. Josh Baughman 2,407; 10. Kyle Bellm 2,321;
2016 ASCS National Winner(s): Sam Hafertepe, Jr. 7 (5/13 – Texas Motor Speedway; 6/12 – Rt. 66 Motor Speedway; 6/18 – Lucas Oil Speedway; 6/25 – Skagit Speedway; 7/1 – Grays Harbor Raceway; 7/2 – Grays Harbor Raceway; 8/20 – St. Francois County Raceway); Johnny Herrera 4 (3/17-Heart O’ Texas Speedway; 6/3-Hartford Speedway; 7/22 – Black Hills Speedway; 7/23 – Black Hills Speedway); Blake Hahn 3 (7/8 – Gallatin Speedway; 7/9 – Gallatin Speedway; 7/28 – Park Jefferson Speedway); Brian Brown 2 (5/5 – Lakeside Speedway; 8/21 – Missouri State Fair Speedway); Brad Loyet 2 (6/15 – Lawton Speedway; 6/17 – Mo. State Fair Speedway); Bryan Clauson 2 (6/16 – Creek County Speedway; 7/31 – Badlands Motor Speedway); Aaron Reutzel 2 (5/14 – Texas Motor Speedway; 9/4 – Jackson Motorplex); Wayne Johnson 1 (3/19 – Devil’s Bowl Speedway); Brandon Hanks 1 (3/25-Cotton Bowl Speedway); Josh Baughman 1 (3/26 – Bronco Raceway Park); Marc Duperron 1 (6/24 – Skagit Speedway); Jamie Ball 1 (8/4 – Knoxville Raceway); Jamie Veal 1 (8/5 – Knoxville Raceway); Sammy Swindell 1 (8/6 – Knoxville Raceway); Ian Madsen 1 (9/2 – Jackson Motorplex);
ASCS National Drivers Online:
ASCS Online:
American Sprint Car Series: http://www.ascsracing.com
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/lucasoilascs
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/lucasoilascs (@lucasoilascs)
Audio Broadcast: http://www.racinboys.com
Live Scoring (Where Applicable): http://www.ascsracing.com/live and the Race Monitor App
Lucas Oil Products is the title sponsor of the American Sprint Car Series. More information can be found on Lucas Oil Products at www.lucasoil.com. MAVTV Motorsports Network is the presenting sponsor of the American Sprint Car Series. Log onto www.mavtv.com for information regarding availability and listings in your area.
Associate sponsors for the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network include: Hoosier Racing Tire and Brodix. All Heat Races are brought to you by ButlerBuilt Professional Seating Systems. All B-Features are presented by BMRS.
Team Lucas Sponsors for the American Sprint Car Series consist of Protect the Harvest, Geico, E3 Spark Plugs, LucasOilRacing.tv, Carlyle Tools, and General Tire.
Communications for the American Sprint Car Series is provided by Racing Electronics. All events are broadcast online at http://www.racinboys.com.
Product and Contingency Sponsorship provided by: K&N Filters, KSE Racing Products, Fuel Safe, DMI Rear Ends, BMRS, SpeedMart, Competition Suspension, Engler Machine and Tool, FSR Radiator and Racing Products, Schoenfeld Headers, Driverwebsites.com, Weld Wheels, Maxwell Industries, Simpson, Wesmar Racing Engines, Hinchman Indy Racewear, Rod End Supply, Smiley’s Racing Products, Speedway Motors, and Hilborn Injection.