From Larry Boos

Rossburg, OH – Eldora Speedway has earmarked the evening of January 23, 2010 to honor their 2009 champions and specialty award winners. Chad Ruhlman (Late Models), Jason Wheatley (Modified) and Mike Dirksen (Stock Car) will take center stage that evening as divisional title holders, in addition to the remaining drivers that finished within the top 15 of each class. Eldora owner and two-time NASCAR Cup champion Tony Stewart is working diligently to arrange his schedule to be on hand to personally present the coveted awards.

Considered to be one of the premier events of the off-season, the Eldora Speedway Awards Ceremony will take place within the Eldora Ballroom, located on the grounds of Eldora Speedway. The doors to the evening, which includes a bountiful buffet dinner and cash bar, will open at 5:00.

Joining the point award hardware and monies will be the naming of several specialty awards, including Rookie of the Year, Most Improved Driver, Hard Luck Award, Best Appearing Car & Crew Award and the most prestigious award; the Sportsman of the Year.

Ticket information will be released shortly on the speedway website www.eldoraspeedway.com.