Ideal Ready Mix Sprint Invaders Kick off 2011 at 34 Raceway Saturday!

sprint invaders association

From Bill W.

April 12, 2011 – The Ideal Ready Mix Sprint Invaders get 2011 underway this Saturday night, April 16, at the 3/8-mile 34 Raceway in West Burlington, Iowa. 2011 marks the tenth season for the Sprint Invaders, and plenty of surprises are in store for their anniversary season!

Saturday will mark the 30th feature event in series’ history at 34. Hometown driver Matt Rogerson holds the all-time mark in Sprint Invaders feature wins at the track with five. Jerrod Hull has won four times, while two-time series’ champ Bobby Mincer and two-time and defending champion, Kaley Gharst, have both recorded three. John Schulz, Mike Houseman Jr. and Matt Sutton all have two wins at the oval.

Last season, parody reigned in winners’ circle as four different drivers won in the four features contested in 2010. Hull won the season opener, while Wayne Johnson scored a May victory. Gharst and Sutton split wins on Twin Features night.

In addition to the opener, the Sprint Invaders will return to 34 Raceway for the “Night of the Twins” on Saturday, August 20, and for the Season Championship on Saturday, September 10.

Gharst is expected to be there Saturday in pursuit of a third championship run. Second place Matt Sutton, “Flyin’” Ryan Jamison, Ben Wagoner and Donnie Steward have all got their memberships into the Sprint Invaders. Rookies like Ryan Beechler, and veterans like Jimmy Davies, Matt Harms, Joe Beaver, Dave Hall and Russ Hall are going to make things interesting in 2011 as well!

Pit gates open at 4:00 p.m., with grandstands scheduled to open at 5:00. Adult tickets are $15, with students and seniors entering for $13. Kids 10 and under are FREE!!

Check Out the Sprint Invaders Highlight Video on Youtube!

Click the following link to access highlights from the Ideal Ready Mix Sprint Invaders provided by!

Tentative 2011 Schedule
Saturday, April 16 – 34 Raceway (West Burlington, IA)
Friday, May 27 – CJ Speedway (Columbus Junction, IA)
Sunday, May 29 – Quincy Raceways (Quincy, IL)
Friday, June 24 – Jacksonville Speedway (Jacksonville, IL)
Friday, July 8 – Lee County Speedway (Donnellson, IA)
Thursday, July 14 – Cedar County Raceway (Tipton, IA)
Friday, July 22 – Bloomfield Speedway (Bloomfield, IA)
Sunday, July 24 – Peoria Speedway (Peoria, IL)
Wednesday, August 3 or – Knox County Raceway (Knoxville, IL)
Thursday, August 4
Saturday, August 20 – 34 Raceway – Night of the Twins (West Burlington, IA)
Friday, August 26 – Jacksonville Speedway (Jacksonville, IL)
Sunday, September 4 – Quincy Raceways (Quincy, IL)
Saturday, September 10 – 34 Raceway – Season Championship (West Burlington, IA)
For more information regarding tire pricing and new rules for the Ideal Ready Mix Sprint Invaders, visit!