By Steve Inch

SELINSGROVE, Pa. – Selinsgrove Speedway will present the second four
division racing program of the season at 6 p.m. this Saturday, April 16,
featuring 358 sprint cars, late models, pro stocks, and roadrunners. Track
gates will open at 4 p.m.

This Saturday’s show will feature the fifth annual running of the Collier
Paving & Construction Roadrunner 20. Time trials and a B-main will be the
format for qualifying for the stock car division’s only extra-distance race
of the season.

Collier Paving & Construction, located in Shamokin, is owned by roadrunner
driver Jim Collier and specializes in quality residential and commercial
paving and construction projects. The Middleburg IGA is sponsoring the
championship trophy to be presented to the winner of this weekend’s race.

Ray Rothfuss of Muncy won the inaugural Roadrunner 20 in 2007. Other
previous winners include Keith Bissinger of Orangeville (2008), Ricky
Bender of Jolliett (2009), and last year’s winner Scott Dunham Jr. of

Entering this weekend’s racing action, Bob Bussey of Northumberland will be
seeking his third consecutive win of the season and first career in the
Roadrunner 20. Bussey scored his first career win in the division’s season
opener on April 2 and followed up that victory with a second win last
weekend. He leads the standings by 120 points over John Schreffler.

Likewise, Blane Heimbach of Selinsgrove won back-to-back features in the
A&A Auto Stores 358 sprint car division and leads the standings by 120
points over Larry Kelleher of Scranton. Defending champion Pat Cannon of
Etters has been sidelined in both events this season due to mechanical and
crash woes.

Six-time champion Jeff Rine of Danville won the season opener for late
models last Saturday and leads the standings with 350 points over Jim Yoder
of Selinsgrove with 320 points.

Defending champion and opening day winner AJ Hoffman of Richfield leads the
Salem RV Center/Byers Built Engines pro stock standings by 100 points over
AJ Stroup of Evendale. With two consecutive wins now, Jason Smith of
Williamsport has rebounded into the third position in the standings after
failing to finish in the season opener due to mechanical problems.

Selinsgrove Raceway Park will make a fourth attempt at the season opener
for go karts and micro sprint cars at 7 p.m. this Friday, April 15. The
one-fifth mile track will also be in action at 10 a.m. this Sunday, April
17, with the first of two Pennsylvania Dirt Karters Series (PDKS) races of
the season.

For a complete schedule, results, or race status, visit