Allen Wins at Bridgeport

From Bridgeport Speedway

Bridgeport, NJ — Christopher Allen, Jr. led all twenty laps to win the TSRS Sprint Car main Saturday at Bridgeport Speedway. John Wyers moved up four positions in the final five circuits to gain second. Jeff Schall was third followed by former ARDC Midget driver Stephanie Stephens and Bill Corsa. The race was marred by a hard crash by Dave Youtzy. On lap 7, the second place running Youtzy plowed into the outside wall on the exit of turn four after making contact with the inside retaining barrier. Fortunately, Youtzy was uninjured from the accident. The TSRS Sprint Car heats were taken by Stevens and Wyers.