McClelland takes Sooner loot at Creek County Speedway

2012 ASCs American Sprint Car Series Plain Logo

Bryan Hulbert – Sapulpa, Oklahoma (June 29, 2012) Sean McClelland took
his second with of the season with the American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS
Sooner Region; topping Friday night’s action at Creek Count Speedway.

After chasing early leader Kyle Clark, the Lawton Auto Parts No. 1 of
McClelland slid into the race lead on the fourteenth circuit. Joe Wood
Jr. would take runner up honors after utilizing a restart with five
laps to go with Matt Covington racing from eighth to round out the

Robert Sellers raced to fourth with Danny Smith rounding out the top
five. Kyle Clark, Brian McClelland, Jamie Passmore, Blake Hahn, and
Ken Walker completed the top ten.

American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Sooner Region

Creek County Speedway

June 29, 2012

Car Count: 28

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 5-Joe Bob Lee; 2. 5$-Danny Smith; 3. 65L-Nicholas
Lucito; 4. 87-Brian McClelland; 5. 27x-Jesse Frazier; 6. 77-Colton
Brewer; 7. 7-Michelle Decker

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 9$-Kyle Clark; 2. 29-Brandon Hahn; 3. 4jt-Jamie
Passmore; 4. 36x-Jonathan Beason; 5. 35-Rick Wright Jr; 6. 7s-Shane
Sellers; 7. 4x-Shawn Petersen

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 11c-Matt Covington; 2. 03-Joe Wood Jr; 3.
36-Robert Sellers; 4. 25-Blake Hahn; 5. 2w-Kenneth Walker; 6. 57-Kyle
Chady; 7. 010-Brian Roberts

Heat 4 (8 Laps): 1. 1-Sean McClelland; 2. 48-Jake Martens; 3. 8-Alex
Sewell; 4. 4J-John James; 5. 92-Waylon Weaver; 6. 35g-Barry Gifford;
7. 27-Andy Shouse

B Feature (12 Laps): 1. 2w-Kenneth Walker; 2. 36x-Jonathan Beason; 3.
35-Rick Wright Jr; 4. 7s-Shane Sellers; 5. 27-Andy Shouse; 6.
77-Colton Brewer; 7. 7-Michelle Decker; 8. 010-Brian Roberts; 9.
4x-Shawn Petersen; 10. 57-Kyle Chady; DNF 92-Waylon Weaver; DNF
35g-Barry GiffordTop 4 transfer

A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 1-Sean McClelland[3]; 2. 03-Joe Wood Jr[6]; 3.
11c-Matt Covington[8]; 4. 36-Robert Sellers[11]; 5. 5$-Danny Smith[5];
6. 9$-Kyle Clark[2]; 7. 87-Brian McClelland[14]; 8. 4jt-Jamie
Passmore[10]; 9. 25-Blake Hahn[15]; 10. 2w-Kenneth Walker[17]; 11.
8-Alex Sewell[12]; 12. 4J-John James[1]; 13. 35-Rick Wright Jr[19];
14. 65L-Nicholas Lucito[13]; 15. 29-Brandon Hahn[9]; 16. 5-Joe Bob
Lee[4]; 17. 48-Jake Martens[7]; DNF 7s-Shane Sellers[20]; DNF
36x-Jonathan Beason[18]; DNF 27x-Jesse Frazier[16

Lap Leader(s): Kyle Clark (1-13), Sean McClelland (14-25)

American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Sooner Region Points (Driver): 1. Matt
Covington 932; 2. Joe Wood Jr. 885; 3. Shane Sellers 806; 4. Robert
Sellers 766; 5. Michelle Dekcer 747; 6. Joe Bob Lee 706; Jesse Frazier
702; 8. Sean McClellad 690; 9. Kyle Chady 633; 10. Andy Shouse 592

The 2012 season marks the 21st year of sanctioning Sprint Car racing
for the American Sprint Car Series, which brings the best of Sprint
Car racing to dozens of different tracks throughout the nation and
into Canada. Anchored by the Lucas Oil Sprint Car Series, ASCS also
consists of ten different Regions throughout the nation.

Additional information regarding the American Sprint Car Series is
available at