Front Row Challenge/Ultimate Challenge Ticket Renewals Open

os-ap-80612-410wing-4From Darin Short

Oskaloosa, IA — (February 5, 2013) — The 18th Annual Musco Lighting Front Row Challenge® (August 5th) and 12th Annual Casey’s General Stores Ultimate Challenge™ (August 6th) presented by Searsboro Telephone Company grandstand ticket renewals are now underway at the Front Row Challenge Ent. LLC office.

Existing ticket holders can renew their requests to both of these blockbuster events by contacting the Front Row Challenge Ent. LLC office at 515-957-0020. The office is open weekly from 10:30AM-4:30PM (Central time) on Tuesday through Thursday.

For those race fans wishing to purchase tickets to the 2013 event that didn’t have tickets in 2012, remaining ticket sales will officially open on Tuesday, April 2th.

Tickets to each event are reserved, and are $25 for adults (ages 13 and up). Ages 12 and under is $15 per event. The wildly popular “Infield Party Pass” is sold in advance for $20 for adults and just $5 for kids. The day of each event you can purchase an Infield Party Pass for $25. There are no changes in pricing from 2012.

Here’s what’s on tap for this year’s must-see events, held during the Cox Design and Metal Fabrication Inc. Southern Iowa Sprintweek:

Monday, August 5th – 18th Annual Musco Lighting Front Row Challenge (FRC) featuring a complete racing program for the Lucas Oil ASCS Sprint Car Dirt Series competing for $3,000 to win – or $30,000 to win from the back! This is the first time the event has been sanctioned by ASCS and it will make for an exciting night of racing on the sweeping ½ mile track.

Tuesday, August 6th – 12th Annual Casey’s General Stores Ultimate Challenge (UC) presented by Searsboro Telephone Company, with the winner of the non-winged USAC Sprint Car feature race taking home a whopping $10,000! A complete program will be on tap for the USAC Sprint Cars, plus the Hinchman Racewear Winged 305 Sprint Cars will join the night’s racing program and will run heats and a championship feature. Young Kyle Larson took home the UC honors in both 2011 and 2012, and fans can expect another top-flight group of the world’s best non-winged sprint drivers for 2013.

Each event will also count for the “Jesse Hockett Mr. Sprint Car Title” which awards points beginning with the 23rd Annual Arnold Motor Supply 360 Knoxville Nationals through the 53rd Annual Knoxville Nationals and pays an additional $3,000 to the driver with highest accumulated points.

Please click for more information about these two stellar events. By clicking you can view a seating chart for Southern Iowa Speedway.

There are also upwards of $10,000 in prizes and giveaways to both drivers and race fans for each event. They will be announced prior to the event.

We’d like to thank all of the fans, race teams and sponsors for their past and continued support of the Front Row Challenge and the Ultimate Challenge throughout the years – and we’re looking forward to spectacular edition of both events in 2013!