Trail Way Speedway Logo 2013 Trail Way Speedway Logo 2013 Tease trail-wayFrom Trail-Way Speedway

Hanover, PA — (August 9, 2013) — When all was said and done, it was defending track champ Tim Wagaman in victory lane after Friday night’s 25-lap feature at Trail-Way Speedway.

“This one was for Kramer Williamson,” said Wagaman upon exiting his Blue Ribbon Exteriors/Hanover Auto Team #1 in victory lane, “Kramer was one of my idols, and that’s one of the reasons I have pink on my race car.”

At the end of the wild feature, only nine cars were running, and only four cars finished on the lead lap.

With Dwight Leppo leading, the first caution came out on lap 4, when Cris Eash came to a stop in turn 2. One lap later, Randy Whisler came to a stop in the same turn. On the restart, Seth Kearchner flipped in turns three and four, collecting Brad McClelland, Ryan Wilson, and Cris Eash. Both Kearchner and McClelland were done for the night.

The big one happened on lap 14, when the caution flag came out for Robert Kendall, who blew a motor and slowed on the frontstretch.  Cody Fletcher and Cris Eash both got crossed up, resulting in Eash flipping into the infield of turn 1.  Ryan Wilson also received top wing damage and dropped into the pits.  He was able to return, but Eash was done for the night.

Wagaman assumed the lead for the restart, and led the rest of the way.  Seventh-starting Austin Hogue caught Jeff Rohrbaugh in lapped traffic entering turn three of the final lap to finish second, with Rohrbaugh third.  Leppo crossed fourth, with hard charger Zach Euculano (who started 13th) fifth.

16-year-old Cheyenne Topper started on the pole and led every lap to become the first female to win a 600cc micro-sprint feature at Trail-Way Speedway.

Topper, in her third year in micro-sprint racing, won a five-car battle to the finish, with  David Holbrook and Jim Young crossing second and third.

Craig Wagaman wrestled the lead from Larry Landis on a second-lap restart and held Landis off the rest of the way to claim another wild race in the 20-lap street stock feature.

Only five of the 18 street stocks finished the race, with Landis, Michael Goodwin, Tim Hahn, and Bill Foster second through fifth.

Matt Chronister scored his second straight win in the 15-lap limited stock feature.  Chronister grabbed the lead from Ricky Weaver, Jr. on lap six and paced the field the rest of the way, with Brian Walls, Shane Miller, 15th starting Cory Weishaar, and Todd Miller rounding out the top five.

Trail-Way participates in the opening round of the annual 358 Lincoln/Trail-Way Shootout the next Friday night (8/16) in a 7:30 p.m. program. Bonus money will be presented to the 358 sprint drivers with the best average finishes in both Trail-Way’s program and Lincoln Speedway’s 358 sprint feature on Saturday, Aug. 17. The Central PA Legends, 600cc micro sprints and limited stocks will also be part of Trail-Way’s program.

For all the latest news and related information from Trail-Way Speedway, fans are reminded to visit the speedway website at www.trail-wayspeedway.com.  The complete story and agate from each race night is posted shortly after the final checkered falls.


358 Sprint Cars

Feature (25 Laps)

1. 1-Tim Wagaman; 2. 52-Austin Hogue; 3. 45-Jef Rohrbaugh; 4. 4-Dwight Leppo; 5. 10-Zach Euculano; 6. 28-Austin Kirby; 7. 6A-Cody Fletcher; 8. 29-Ryan Wilson; 9. 64-Randy Whisler; 10. 55K-Robbie Kendall (DNF); 11. 17E-Cris Eash (DNF); 12. 30-Seth Kearchner (DNF); 13. 6R-Brad McClelland (DNF); 14. 59T-Tim Stallings (DNS). No time.

Lap Leaders – Dwight Leppo (1-6); Robbie Kendall (7-13); Tim Wagaman (14-25)

Heat 1 (10 Laps/All Qualify)

1. 30-Seth Kearchner; 2. 52-Austin Hogue; 3. 29-Ryan Wilson; 4. 1-Tim Wagman II; 5. 55K-Robbie Kendall; 6. 28-Austin Kirby; 7. 10-Zach Euculano (DNF)

Heat 2 (10 Laps/All Qualify)

1. 45-Jeff Rohrbaugh; 2. 6R-Brad McClelland; 3. 17E-Cris Eash; 4. 64-Randy Whisler; 5. 4-Dwight Leppo; 6. 66A-Cody Fletcher; 7. 59T-Tim Stallings