2013 Perris Auto Speedway PAS Logo Tease



By Scott Daloisio

(Perris, CA, September 9, 2013)  The Amsoil USAC/CRA Sprint Cars return to “The Southern California Home of Major League Sprint Car Racing,” Perris Auto Speedway, this Saturday night, September 14th, for the 6th Annual Glenn Howard Memorial.  In addition to the USAC/CRA Series, the California Lightning Sprint Cars and PAS Senior Sprints will also be in action and the first season PAS Young Gun Sprint Cars will stage their final event of the year.  Spectator gates for the night of racing and family fun will open at 5:00 PM and the first race will be at 7:00. 

 2013 Perris Auto Speedway PAS Logo Tease

Back from the injury list, Ventura’s Cory Kruseman won the last USAC/CRA race at The PAS on August 17th.  It was the legendary stars track leading 53rd win on the famous half-mile clay oval. Kruseman, who will turn 43-years-old next week, bested the Mark Alexander team of Damion Gardner of Concord and 2013 Cal State Fullerton graduate Nic Faas of Huntington Beach for the win.

Cory Kruseman and the Mark Priestley team after winning the main event at Perris Auto Speedway on August 17th.  Media, please feel free to publish this photo and the other one in this release and please give photo credit to Doug Allen. 


Despite having not won in the last five races, Gardner and Faas still sit on top of the championship standings.  Gardner, the “World’s Fastest Sprint Car Driver,” last won a USAC/CRA main at Santa Maria on June 15.  Faas’ last victory was on July 4th at The PAS. 


Gardner leads Faas by 107-points heading into Saturday’s race.  Five-time defending champion Mike Spencer of Temecula is third and trails Gardner by 146-points.  Yorba Linda’s Matt Mitchell and three time Budweiser Oval Nationals champion Bud Kaeding of Campbell are fourth and fifth.  After Saturday’s race at The PAS, only four races remain on the 2013 schedule.  The October 25th and 26th 13th Annual Hose Advantage Hall of Fame Classic at Canyon Speedway Park in Peoria, Arizona and the 18th Annual Budweiser Oval Nationals, presented by All Coast Construction, at The PAS on November 1st and 2nd.


Saturday’s race will be the 18th in the series in 2013.  Gardner leads all drivers with 5 wins followed by Faas and Bryan Clauson of Noblesville, Indiana who each have two.  Kruseman, Spencer, Mitchell, Kaeding, R.J. Johnson, Marty Hawkins, Ryan Bernal and Kyle Larson have one win each.  Larson won the series last race, the 6th Annual Louie Vermeil Classic at Calistoga, two days after the announcement that he was moving up to the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series to replace Juan Pablo Montoya in the Target #42 for Genesis Racing. 

Concord’s Damion Gardner, the USAC/CRA Series point leader and the leader in 2013 main event wins with 5.


Amsoil USAC/CRA Points

1. Damion Gardner – Concord, CA – 1042

2. Nic Faas – Huntington Beach, CA – 935

3. Mike Spencer – Temecula, CA – 896

4. Matt Mitchell – Yorba Linda, CA – 726

5. Bud Kaeding – Campbell, CA – 694

6. Austin Williams – Yorba Linda, CA – 672

7. Cody Williams – Yorba Linda, CA – 666

8. Brody Roa – Buena Park, CA – 610

9. Ryan Bernal – Hollister, CA – 551

10. Richard Vander Weerd – Visalia, CA – 415


PAS Senior Sprints

1. Rick Hendrix – Palmdale, CA – 348

2. Bruce Douglass – Ventura, CA – 333

2. Ed Schwarz – Santa Fe Springs, CA – 309

4. Victor Davis – Simi Valley, CA – 285

5. Bob Alderman – Santa Ynez, CA – 273

6. Mike Collins – Lake Forest, CA – 235

7. Steve Brown – Corona, CA – 207

8. Tony Lima – Rowland Heights, CA – 180

9. Bill Badger – Santa Clarita, CA – 177

10. Jesse Denome – San Diego, CA – 153


PAS Young Gun Sprint Cars Presented by Sprint Car Driving Experience

1. Chancellor Tiscareno – Menifee, CA – 249

2. Mitch Collins – Lake Forrest, CA – 240

3. Logan Williams – Yorba Linda, CA – 234

4. Trent Williams – Victorville, CA – 159

5. Mikey Lovas – Menifee – 138


California Lightning Sprint Cars

1. Stephen Limon – Corona, CA – 1997

2. Dan Hillberg – Placentia, CA – 1921

3. Bobby Michnowicz – Lomita, CA – 1696

4. Tom Downing – Lakewood, CA – 1694

5. Zach Zauss – Murrieta, CA – 1549

6. Damon Arnett – San Diego, CA – 1545

7. Jeff Dyer – Silver Lake, CA – 1507

8. Guy Maresch – Anaheim Hills, CA – 1451

9. Dale Gamer – Anaheim, CA – 1437

10. Darren Hillberg – Corona, CA – 1203


For more information call The PAS at: (951) 940-0134.


Camping for all events at The PAS is available for $25.00 per night.  The campground will open at noon on Friday.  Tailgating in the spectator parking lot will begin at 1:00 PM for all PAS events as well.


The entire 2013 PAS schedule is listed at the end of this release.


Perris Auto Speedway wants to thank its corporate sponsors for the 2012 season. 1-800LoanMart, 777 Racecars, Aaron’s, Ahern Rentals, All Coast Construction, Amsoil, Ayers Hotel and Spa, Budweiser, CamGuard, Champion Towing, City of Perris, Comfort Inn, Day Construction, Daytona Boat & RV Storage, Edelbrok, Frazee Paint, HD Industries, Hoosier Tires, K&N Engineering, McMahon’s RV,, P.I.P.E., Pepsi-Cola, Pick-A-Part Auto Salvage, Prolong Super Lubricants, Running Waters Hospice, Scott Sales, Snap-on, Soboba Casino, Sprint Car Driving Experience, Square H, Swedish Speed, Temecula Valley Pipe & Supply, Trench Shoring, US Foods, Valley Auto Salvage, White Nuckl USA and Zanzabuku Sports Lounge.


To keep up with all of the latest Perris Auto Speedway news, photos, gossip and receive special offers, sign up at The PAS Facebook site at: – !/pages/Perris-Auto-Speedway/11387679868


You can also keep up with the latest news and receive special offers from The PAS Twitter site:


Video and DVD productions of all racing events at Perris Auto Speedway are available from Loudpedal Productions. For more information on these productions you can contact them by calling (805) 844-3854, E-mailing or you can visit the web site


Fans can participate for free in The PAS 2013 Fantasy League at:  There are separate divisions for the Amsoil USAC/CRA Sprint Cars and the Amsoil PASSCAR classes of the LoanMart Street Stocks, Pick-A-Part American Factory Stocks and the Modifieds.  Players can compete in as many divisions as they like.  The winner of the USAC/CRA game will win a 20-lap ($240.00 value) driving session on the famous PAS half-mile clay oval courtesy of the Sprint Car Driving Experience.  The winner of the Modified group will take receive a $50.00 gift certificate for Amsoil products from The Oil Twins.  More prizes will be announced as they come in.


Perris Auto Speedway is located on the Lake Perris Fairgrounds (home of October’s Southern California Fair), approximately one hour east of Los Angeles and one hour North of San Diego. To get to the track, take the 215 freeway, exit on the Ramona Expressway and go three miles east to the fairgrounds. is the only authorized Internet address to issue official media news released from The Perris Auto Speedway or Oval Entertainment