Jason Martin Breaks Through with ASCS Midwest

ASCS Midwest Region American Sprint Car Series Logo

From Bryan Hulbert


McCool Junction, NE — (May 23, 2014) — Jason Martin broke into victory lane for the first time with the Speedway Motors ASCS Midwest Region on Friday night, topping all at the Junction Motor Speedway in McCool Junction, Neb.


Front row starting Martin was chased across the line by Jack Dover. Don Droud, Jr. Billy Alley, and Seth Brahmer completed the top five with Jason Danley sixth. Twelfth starting Jordan Boston crossed seventh, followed by sixteenth starting Tony Bruce, Jr. Lee Grosz from fourteenth and Gergg Bakker from fifteenth made up the top ten.


The Speedway Motors ASCS Midwest Region is in action again on June 30 at the Salina Speedway and June 31 at the Eagle Raceway with the Lucas Oil ASCS National Tour. For updates on the American Sprint Car Series, log onto http://www.ascsracing.com.


Speedway Motors Midwest Region
Junction Motor Speedway – McCool Junction, Neb.
Friday, May 23, 2014


Car Count: 23


Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 17W-Cole Wood; 2. 53-Jack Dover; 3. 1B-Jordan Boston; 4. 18M-Ian Madsen; 5. 4J-Lee Grosz; 6. 92-Jordan Weaver; 7. 18R-Ryan Roberts; 8. 36-Adam Kaser


Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 1M-Danny Lasoski; 2. 35L-Cody Ledger; 3. 82-Jason Danley; 4. 3-Billy Alley; 5. 11X-Gregg Bakker; 6. 12-Tyler Drueke; 7. 33-Kris Miller; 8. 77-John Klabunde


Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 13V-Seth Brahmer; 2. 2-Don Droud Jr; 3. 35-Trevor Grossenbacher; 4. 5X-Jason Martin; 5. 18-Tony Bruce Jr; 6. 17-Gage Dorr; 7. 41P-Jeff Carlson


B Feature 1 (12 Laps): 1. 11X-Gregg Bakker[2]; 2. 18-Tony Bruce Jr[1]; 3. 12-Tyler Drueke[4]; 4. 18R-Ryan Roberts[5]; 5. 77-John Klabunde[6]; 6. 17-Gage Dorr[3]; 7. 41P-Jeff Carlson[8]; 8. 33-Kris Miller[7]; DNS 36-Adam Kaser


A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 5X-Jason Martin[2]; 2. 53-Jack Dover[5]; 3. 2-Don Droud Jr[4]; 4. 3-Billy Alley[7]; 5. 13V-Seth Brahmer[1]; 6. 82-Jason Danley[6]; 7. 1B-Jordan Boston[12]; 8. 18-Tony Bruce Jr[16]; 9. 4J-Lee Grosz[14]; 10. 11X-Gregg Bakker[15]; 11. 18R-Ryan Roberts[18]; 12. 17W-Cole Wood[3]; 13. 12-Tyler Drueke[17]; 14. 92-Jordan Weaver[13]; 15. 35-Trevor Grossenbacher[10]; 16. (DNF) 1M-Danny Lasoski[8]; 17. (DNF) 17-Gage Dorr[20]; 18. (DNF) 77-John Klabunde[19]; 19. (DNF) 18M-Ian Madsen[11]; 20. (DNF) 35L-Cody Ledger[9]