Martin wins Top Gun feature at East Bay

Top Gun Sprint Car Series Top Story

Top Gun Sprint Car Series Top StoryFrom East Bay Raceway Park

Tampa, FL — (Marcy 21, 2015) — Danny Martin, Jr. for the Eagle Jet Top Gun Sprints at East Bay Raceway on Saturday night.

In the 15-lap V8 Warriors Raymond Vann won his first feature of 2015 after taking over the lead on lap four. Rounding out the top three were Jeremy Simpson and Nicholas Schneider. Winning the heat race was Vann.

In the 25-lap Eagle Jet Top Gun Sprints it was Defending Series Champion Danny Martin, Jr. of Sarasota picking up the win and the Barfield Sweep of $200 for winning his heat race. Rounding out the top three were Matt Kurtz and Hayden Campbell. Winning their heats were Martin, Jr., AJ Maddox and Campbell.

Action continues next Saturday March 28th with the Late Models, Q Auto & Injury Attorneys Street Stocks, 4 Cylinder Bombers and the Micro Sprints. For information, visit or call 813-677-7223.

Saturday’s results
V8 Warriors (15-lap feature)
1. 32 Raymond Vann
2. 73 Jeremy Simpson
3. 18 Nicholas Schneider
4. 48 James Paes
5. 15 Randy Tyler
6. 31 David Riner
7. 30 Jeremy Douglas
8. 12j Jason Burnside
9. 50 Steve Voisinet
10. 44 Chase Lovelady

Eagle Jet Top Gun Sprints (25-lap feature)
1. 24 Danny Martin, Jr.
2. 82 Matt Kurtz
3. 5 Hayden Campbell
4. 3A AJ Maddox
5. 02 Gene Lasker
6. 52 Shane Kreidler
7. 38 Tony Agin
8. 30 DJ Peeples
9. 19 Keith Butler
10. 55 Kerry Gilbert
11. 17c Aileen Collins Love
12. 47w Kyle Welchance
13. 20 Frank Carlson
14. 16 Ben Fritz
15. G6 Brandon Grubaugh
16. 28 Bryan Eckley
17. 15jr Geoff Styner