Josh Schneiderman Tops Sprint Invaders in West Burlington!

2015 Sprint Invaders Top Story Logo


By Bill Wright


(Bill W) West Burlington, IA, September 19, 2015 – With a point battle that was up for grabs and a tacky track awaiting, fans knew it was going to be a fun night for the Sprint Invaders Saturday at 34 Raceway in West Burlington, Iowa! When all was said and done, Josh Schneiderman stood in Victory Lane, and Jon Agan was the series’ champion for the second straight year!


Tony Shilling led the point race by just one marker over Agan heading into the night. John Schulz, who came in fourth in points, suffered a flat right front when he was run over by another competitor before a lap could be completed in the 30-lap feature. Joey Moughan led the main event early ahead of pole-sitter Ricky Montgomery and Agan.


Moughan looked strong, but his left front tire would fly over the turn three wall with just three laps in the books. That handed the lead to Montgomery, ahead of Agan, Josh Schneiderman, Dustin Selvage and Nate Van Haaften. Schneiderman cruised under Agan, who pulled a vicious wheelie on the restart to take second. Schneiderman stalked Montgomery until the leader bobbled on the turn two berm. Montgomery was lucky to save his mount, but the lead was surrendered to Schneiderman on lap nine.


At the halfway point, Jacob Glasgow slowed bringing the caution flag. Schneiderman led Montgomery, Agan, Selvage and Van Haaften back to green flag racing. Montgomery got shakier on the berm, and Agan passed him for second on lap 23. Two laps later, Montgomery tipped over in turn two. In a chain reaction, Shilling broke his front end after contact from another car. That ended his shot at the championship.


Schneiderman was able to pull away on the last restart as well, and won over Agan, who locked the championship, Selvage, Van Haaften and Jamie Ball. Hard-charger, Ryan Jamison, Harold Pohren, Donnie Stewart, John Hall and Bret Tripplett rounded out the top ten. Schneiderman, Agan and Montgomery won heat races. Selvage took the Dash, while Ball won the B main.


“With the kind of season we’ve had, in front of our hometown crowd, it’s another storybook ending for Deuce Motorsports,” said Schneiderman in Victory Lane. “Early I found the bottom worked well for us. Those guys were hitting the top pretty hard. The bottom has been good for me. I stayed down there.”


“In all honesty, we’ve had a bad year in a lot of ways,” said Agan. “Thanks to my guys who keep working, all my family and supporters. We had three DNF’s. I don’t know how we did this with three DNF’s. Honestly, we tried to play it safe all night long. We were fighting things. I couldn’t keep the front end down in the feature. I couldn’t get on it on restarts or it would stand up. At the end of the night, we were able to get what we came for, and that was the championship.”


“The car was good,” said Selvage, who was taking his first ride in the Plath Motorsports #14P. “The track actually got racier than I thought it would. Though it was narrow, it got slick and a guy had to somewhat pedal it. I got underneath Agan a few times, I just couldn’t make it stick. Josh was definitely the fastest car. We would have liked to have been a couple spots better, but for the first night in the car, we’ll take a third.”

2015 Sprint Invaders Top Story Logo

For more information on the Sprint Invaders, visit!


Results A main (started), 30 laps: 1. 49, Josh Schneiderman, West Burlington, IA (4) 2. 4, Jon Agan, Knoxville, IA (3) 3. 14P, Dustin Selvage, Indianola, IA (6) 4. 3, Nate Van Haaften, Otley, IA (10) 5. 5J, Jamie Ball, Knoxville, IA (16) 6. 51J, Ryan Jamison, Mediapolis, IA (18) 7. 50P, Harold Pohren, Lowell, IA (17) 8. 16HD, Donnie Steward, West Burlington, IA (15) 9. 7H, John Hall, Marion, IA (5) 10. 22x, Bret Tripplett, Lincoln, IL (12) 11. 10T, Tim Moore, Rock Island, IL (14) 12. 22, Tony Shilling, Knoxville, IA (7) 13. 9m, Ricky Montgomery, Lakewood, CO (1) 14. 83, Dave Getchell, Sperry, IA (9) 15. 3G, Jarrod Schneiderman, West Burlington, IA (11) 16. 59, Jacob Glasgow, West Burlington, IA (19) 17. 51JR, Daniel Bergquist, Burlington, IA (20) 18. 12G, Kelly Graham, Hedrick, IA (21, prov.) 19. 15, Bobby Mincer, Burlington, IA (8) 20. 17m, Joey Moughan, Springfield, IL (2) 21. 99, John Schulz, West Burlington, IA (13). Lap Leaders: Moughan 1-3, Montgomery 4-8, Jo. Schneiderman 9-30. KSE Hard-charger: Jamison.


B main (started), 12 laps, top five to A: 1. Jamie Ball (1) 2. Harold Pohren (3) 3. Ryan Jamison (2) 4. Jacob Glasgow (4) 5. Daniel Bergquist (5) / 6. 69, Justin Buchholz, Davenport, IA (6) 7. 85, Chase Wanner, Agency, IA (8) 8. Kelly Graham (9) 9. 13, Brayden Gaylord, Weaver, IA (10) 10. 33, Alan Zoutte, Knoxville, IA (7)


CenPeCo Heat one (started), 8 laps, top five to A, top two to Dash: 1. Josh Schneiderman (1) 2. Dustin Selvage (3) 3. Tony Shilling (6) 4. Nate Van Haaften (8) 5. John Schulz (7) / 6. Jamie Ball (5) 7. Jacob Glasgow (4) 8. Alan Zoutte (2) 9. Brayden Gaylord (9)


Budweiser – Golden Eagle Distributors Heat two (started), 8 laps, top five to A, top two to Dash: 1. Jon Agan (2) 2. John Hall (1) 3. Bobby Mincer (4) 4. Jarrod Schneiderman (6) 5. Tim Moore (5) / 6. Ryan Jamison (7) 7. Daniel Bergquist (3) 8. Chase Wanner (8)


Heat three (started), 8 laps, top five to A, top two to Dash: 1. Ricky Montgomery (2) 2. Joey Moughan (1) 3. Dave Getchell (3) 4. Bret Tripplett (6) 5. Donnie Steward (7) / 6. Harold Pohren (5) 7. Justin Buchholz (4) 8. Kelly Graham (8)


Randall’s Performance Shake-up Dash (started), 6 laps: 1. Dustin Selvage (2) 2. Ricky Montgomery (3) 3. Joey Moughan (1) 4. Jon Agan (4) 5. Josh Schneiderman (6) 6. John Hall (5)




Saldana Racing Products – Kelly Graham

Pyrotec – Dave Getchell