National Sprint League Kicks Off Season Saturday at 34 Raceway

NSL National Sprint League Top Story

Inside Line PromotionsNSL National Sprint League Top Story

WINDOM, Minn. (April 4, 2016) – The second season for the National Sprint League opens this Saturday at 34 Raceway.

The unique 3/8-mile oval in West Burlington, Iowa, hosted the inaugural event last season with Wayne Johnson capitalizing on a late spin by leader Terry McCarl to win the feature. Danny Lasoski scored a sixth-place result during that opener, which marked his first of 26 top 10s in 28 races as he went on to claim the championship.


“We had a great season last year, but that’s behind us,” he said. “There are a ton of talented drivers who race with the National Sprint League and they all want to become this year’s champion so in order for us to repeat we will need to put together the same type of season as last year.”

The familiar cast of characters is expected at 34 Raceway this weekend with Lasoski, Ian Madsen, Tim Kaeding, Brian Brown, Craig Dollansky, Mark Dobmeier and Bill Balog several of the favorites to vie for the victory.

Additionally, Sammy Swindell will compete at the event, which he placed ninth in last year to push his consecutive top-10 streak at 34 Raceway to three races.

“It was a lot of fun there last year so we’re looking forward to going back,” he said. “Tod (Quiring) and everyone has done a great job with the National Sprint League and we’re excited we get to race with them a lot this season.”

Saturday’s event will be the first of 19 scheduled races with the series for Swindell this season.

The front gates are scheduled to open at 5 p.m. with the drivers meeting at 5:45 p.m., hot laps at 6 p.m. and racing to follow.

Adult grandstand admission is $35. The rate for seniors is $30, students $15 and children 10 and younger get in free. Pit passes are $40.

Fans unable to attend the event can order live Pay-Per-View video via Speed Shift TV at


Saturday at 34 Raceway in West Burlington, Iowa






The National Sprint League would like to thank Abdo, Eick & Meyers, LLP, Arnold Motor Supply, Bank Midwest, Brown & Miller Racing Solutions, Hepfner Racing Products, Hooker Harness, Kaeding Performance, Keizer Aluminum Wheels, KSE Racing Products, Max Papis Innovations, MyRacePass, Rod End Supply, Rossie Feed & Grain, Slade Shock Technology, Ti22 Performance, TiLUBE Motorsport Lubricants, Vortex Wings and Walker Performance Filtration for support throughout the 2016 season.


The National Sprint League was established in 2015 as a premier 410ci winged sprint car series focusing on the Midwest. In 2016, the series branches into the 360ci winged sprint car ranks with the National Sprint League 360 Sprint Car Series as well as multiple regions across the United States. For the latest news and information among all the NSL entities, visit .