Muir Wins Sprint Car Feature at Brisbane

Archerfield Brisbane International speedway logo


Brisbane, AU — (November 5, 2011) — David “Blingy” Muir won Round 4 of the KRE Race Engines Sprintcar Track Championship and Matt Hardy picked up the win in the Everingham Engines AMCA Nationals Qld 5000 event at Supercheap Auto Archerfield Speedway on Saturday night November 5. It was the first win of the season at the venue for both drivers.

Muir ran out a comfortable winner in the thirty lap Sprintcar Feature by a margin of more than four seconds over Andrew Scheuerle with Dash winner Darren Jensen third at the flag. Danny Reidy, who headed the night’s qualifying points after the Heat races were completed, finished fourth with Bryan Mann fifth. Mann, the Series leader going into the night, won the B-Main and his run through the pack to fifth in the “A” was essential if he was to be any chance of retaining his standing atop the points ladder.

A-Main: 1. Matt Hardy, 2. Russ Hardy, 3. Dean Ballard, 4. Nicholas Stubbs, 5. Tim Gamble, 6. Eric Knight, 7. Dallas Czerwinski, 8. Jim Knight, 9. Peter Markulin, 10. Norm Townsend, DNF: Matt Enders, Tony Blanch,
Jason Dreaver, Danny Cain, Roger Ingold, Gary Gill, Steve Potts, Cameron Pesschier, Chris Irwin, Stuart Hall