Top Gun Series Holds 2011 Banquet

Top Gun Sprint Car Series 2012

From the Top Gun Sprint Car Series

Top Gun Sprint Series crowned their 2011 champions at an awards banquet held at the Ocala Municipal Golf Course in conjunction with Bubba Raceway Park’s awards banquet.

In its third season, the series honored the top ten drivers with unique Eagle trophies, cash awards and contingency product awards.

Points champion Danny Martin, Jr. was followed by Mark Ruel Jr., Tim George, Jimmy Ballew, Matt Kurtz, with Robbie Smith, A.J. Maddox, Rich Alexander, Ryan Partin and Terry Witherspoon rounding out the top ten.

Pro Shock contingency awards went to Jimmy Ballew, Matt Kurtz and Robbie Smith. Bilstein Shock winners were Mark Ruel, Jr. and Rich Alexander. ND Tech Shock Dyno was awarded to Tim George and our newly acquired Scorpion Racing Products rocker arms winner was Robbie Smith. Point champion, Danny Martin, Jr. also received a Hoosier Racing Tire Championship jacket.

Special thanks to Carlton Calfee and Boomtrux, Inc., our 2011 season and awards banquet trophy sponsor.

Top Gun’s kicks off their 2012 season on March 17th at BRP (Bubba Raceway Park). Hope to see you there!