Westerfield Wins at Lawrenceburg

Lawrenceburg Speedway

Lawrenceburg SpeedwayFrom Lawrenceburg Speedway

Lawrenceburg, IN — (August 11, 2012) — Shawn Westerfeld had been oh so close many times at Lawrenceburg. In those other times, bad luck would prevent the #89 car of Westerfeld of reaching victory lane. On Saturday night, it was the perfect night in the making for his first feature win. Westerfeld would start from the pole position and lead the first 11 laps until 2 time track champion, Joss Moffatt would challenge. Moffatt and Westerfeld would exchange the lead for the next few laps until Westerfeld was able to secure the lead and lead the remaining 10 laps on his way to his first feature win at Lawrenceburg Speedway. Joss Moffatt would finish second followed by point leader, Logan Hupp, Jason Soudrette, and Drew Abel. Heat race winners were Moffatt and Westerfeld. The Lawrenceburg Chevrolet Sprint Cars return to the track next Saturday, August 18th for the Dick Gaines Memorial Classic.