Hurricane Levels Field to Win Memorial Cup at Limaland

Randy Hannagan. - Bob Buffenbarger photo
Randy Hannagan. - Bob Buffenbarger photo
Randy Hannagan. – Bob Buffenbarger photo

By Bob Buffenbarger

Lima,Oh.- (May 23, 2014 )- Randy Hannagan dominated the Engine Pro Sprints on Dirt presented by ARP and K&L Ready Mix National Racing Alliance 25 lap feature at Limaland Motorsport Park after starting on the pole Friday night. Hannagan also picked up his heat race win after starting from the tail.
Kevin Roberts started along side of Hannagan in the feature but Roberts spun in turn two after one lap and was collected by Jared Horstman. Both were done for the night. Two laps later, Devon Dobie and Ron Blair tangled in turn two with traffic managing to avoid this mishap. These two car were also finished for the remainder of the race.
With 10 circuits in the books Hannagan lead J.R. Stewart, Shawn Dancer, Todd Heuerman, Hud Horton and a charging Ryan Ruhl. At the half way point, youngster Chad Ridenour took a nasty flip down the front stretch but emerged uninjured.
When the green re-appeared, action was furious for positions 4th through 8th as several cars that started deep in the pack were making charges through the field. Butch Schroeder had advanced to 4th with Tim Allison who started 19th, Ryan Ruhl from 12th and Dustin Daggett from 13th all battling with Horton.
As these cars were fighting for position, Hannagan, Stewart and Dancer were all on a rail with Hannagan showing the way at the checkers. Hannagan once again thanked his car owner and crew for a great handling car in victory lane.
A big crowd was on hand on a great evening for racing and saw Hannagan, Kevin Roberts, J.R. Stewart and Rod Henning win heats while Dustin Stroup and Tim Allison won B mains.
The SOD/NRA Memorial Day Weekend triple header continues Saturday night a few miles down the road at Waynesfield Raceway Park for round two.
Engine Pro Sprints on Dirt presented by ARP
Limaland Motorsports Park – Lima,Oh.
Friday May 23, 2014


Hoosier Racing Tire Heat Race #1 (8 Laps – Top 4 Transfer): 1.   22H-Randy Hannagan; 2. 6M-Max Stambaugh; 3. 18-Todd Heuerman; 4.    2M-Dustin Daggett; 5.   10X-Dustin Stroup; 6.    8J-Jess Stiger; 7. 35-Ron Blair; 8.   12B-Don Ryders

Lane Automotive / Comp Cam Heat Race #2:  (8 Laps – Top 4 Transfer) 1. 22R-Kevin Roberts; 2. 49-Shawn Dancer; 3.   B20-Butch Schroeder; 4.   11R-Chase Ridenour; 5.   27K-Ryan Kirkendall; 6.   20A-Andy Chehowski; 7. 70-Jim Linger; 8. 4-Eric Smith

Speed Pro Heat Race #3 (8 Laps – Top 4 Transfer) :  1.    6S-Jr Stewart; 2.   28H-Hud Horton; 3.   12H-Tim Hunter; 4. 17-Jared Horstman; 5.   49T-Gregg Dalman; 6. 23-Devon Dobie; 7.   23M-Jack Miller; 8. 27-Brad Lamberson
ARP Fasteners Heat Race #4 (8 Laps – Top 4 Transfer):  1. 31-Rod Henning; 2.   12R-Nick Roberts; 3. 16-Ryan Ruhl; 4.    7K-Kyle Pitts; 5. 11-Tim Allison; 6.   22D-Dennis Yoakam; 7. 1-Jimmy Snead

Engine Pro B Main #1- (10 Laps – Top 2 Transfer): 1.   10X-Dustin Stroup; 2. 35-Ron Blair; 3.    8J-Jess Stiger; 4.   20A-Andy Chehowski; 5.   27K-Ryan Kirkendall; 6. 70-Jim Linger; 7. 4-Eric Smith; 8.   12B-Don Ryder

Engine Pro B Main #2- (10 Laps – Top 2 Transfer): 1. 11-Tim Allison; 2. 23-Devon Dobie; 3.   49T-Gregg Dalman; 4.   22D-Dennis Yoakam; 5.   23M-Jack Miller; 6. 27-Brad Lamberson; 7. 1-Jimmy Snead

Engine Pro / ARP A-Main  (25 Laps) [#]-Starting Position: 1.   22H-Randy Hannagan[1]; 2.    6S-Jr Stewart[3]; 3. 49-Shawn Dancer[6]; 4.   B20-Butch Schroeder[10]; 5. 16-Ryan Ruhl[12]; 6.    2M-Dustin Daggett[13]; 7. 18-Todd Heuerman[9]; 8.   28H-Hud Horton[7]; 9. 11-Tim Allison[18]; 10.   10X-Dustin Stroup[17]; 11. 6M-Max Stambaugh[5]; 12.   12R-Nick Roberts[8]; 13.   12H-Tim Hunter[11]; 14. 31-Rod Henning[4]; 15.    7K-Kyle Pitts[16]; 16.   11R-Chase Ridenour[14]; 17. 23-Devon Dobie[20]; 18. 35-Ron Blair[19]; 19. 22R-Kevin Roberts[2]; 20. 17-Jared Horstman[15