Barnett Wins TSRS Feature at Grandview

Thunder on the Hill top story

From Thunder on the Hill

BECHTELSVILLE, Penn. (August 18, 2016) — John Barnett won his first career Tri-State Race Saver series feature event Thursday night at Grandview Speedway. TSRS victory after starting on the front row of the 25-lap feature event. A multi-car incident brought out the red on the initial start retiring four cars – including that of current TSRS point leader, Mike Haggenbottom. Barnett took over on the restart holding off a hard charging Dave Brown and leading all of the 25-laps. Brown – who has won the past three TSRS feature events at Grandview – settled for second place, but certainly didn’t make it easy for Barnett. Tim Tanner Jr. came home in the third position, Tommy Carberry in fourth and Jon Haegele in the fifth spot.

Tri-State Racesaver Series
Sapulpa, OK
Thursday August 18, 2016

Heat Race #1 (8 Laps): 1. Rick Stief 2. Tommy Carberry 3. Dave Bonner 4. Scott Frack 5. Ryan Stillwaggon 6. Zack Burd 7. Keith Anderson

Heat Race #2 (8 Laps): 1. Jon Haegele 2. Dave Brown 3. Brandon Poff 4. Logan Diehl 5. Austin Burke 6. Mike Haggenbottom 7. Jeff Taylor

Heat Race #3 (8 Laps): 1. Tim Tanner Jr. 2. John Barnett 3. Samantha Leiberman 4. Joe Kay 5. Stefani Palmai 6. Tim Smolemyak 7. Pat U’Selis

Feature (25 Laps): 1. John Barnett 2. Dave Brown 3. Tim Tanner 4. Tommy Carberry 5. Jon Haegele 6. Samantha Leiberman 7. Ryan Stillwaggon 8. Stefani Palmai 9. Zack Burd 10. Scott Frack 11. Logan Diehl 12. Rick Stief 13. Dave Bonner 14. Brandon Poff 15. Jeff Taylor 16. Joe Kay 17. Austin Burke 18. Mike Haggenbottom 19. Keith Anderson 20. Tim Smoleyak 21. Pat U’Selis