Latest News

Avalon Raceway

Green Wins Easter Trail Opener at Avalon

March 31, 2013

South Australian warrior Trevor Green upset the plans of Easter Trail regulars by scoring an impressive win in the Camden Neon Signs sprintcar round last night at Geelong’s Avalon Raceway. [...]

Dubois Wins at Avalon

January 20, 2013

Dan Dubois produced a stunning drive to race from 18th starting spot on the grid to win the Parr Motorsport Wingless Sprint final at Avalon Raceway last night. [...]

Lines Continues Recent Success at Avalon Raceway

November 12, 2012

Mount Gambier based Sprintcar star Steven Lines has found plenty of success in recent outings at Geelong’s Avalon Raceway and last night Lines continued to build on that trend with a superb drive that captured the Routley’s Sprintcar Stampede. [...]

Murcott Hits the Jackpot at Avalon

October 14, 2012

Local hero and track specialist David Murcott used traffic to snooker race leader Robbie Farr and execute a stunning pass for the lead and the eventual win in the $10,000 to win Sprintcar Jackpot Invitational. [...]

Mills Wins at Avalon

March 25, 2012

Travis Mills set a new 20-lap track record in route to winning the midget car feature Saturday night at Avalon Raceway. Adam Wallis, Troy Jordan, Andy Pearce, and Braedan Palmer rounded out the top five. [...]

Mills Wins at Avalon

January 29, 2012

Victorian Speedcar champion Travis Mills delivered his career best performance last night at Geelong’s Avalon Raceway when he won the inaugural G-Town Rumble ahead of Adam Wallis and Matt Greenwood. [...]

M V B Impresses At Avalon Raceway

December 12, 2010

Following a career that up until last summer had failed to show a feature win at Avalon Raceway, Lilydale’s Mike Van Bremen can now lay claim to three feature wins in 12 months at the venue. [...]

SRA at Avalon Raceway Rained Out

October 31, 2010

For the second time in 14 days Avalon Raceway has suffered a washout. Two weeks ago the Sprintcar Jackpot Invitational was lost to rain and now tonight's opening round of the Eureka Sprintcar Series has been washed out. [...]

Tatnell Wins Third Consecutive President’s Cup at Avalon

January 20, 2010

The 29th running of the Essendon Ford President’s Cup was run and won for the third consecutive time by Brooke Tatnell on Wednesday night, January 20. The battle behind him left nothing to the imagination with young gun James McFadden hanging it all out in an awesome attempt to real in the speedy Tatnell. “AJ” Wayne Johnson rounded out the podium with Robbie Farr hot on his heals ahead of fifth finishing Shane Stewart. [...]
1 2 3