Latest News

Front Page News

News that goes on the front page.

Teams honored at Lucas Oil ASCS Awards Banquet

November 11, 2013

The season isn’t over until the checks and trophies are handed out, and $220,000 in checks and nearly $100,000 in contingences was given out to the drivers with the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by MAVTV American Real at the Cocopah Resort and Casino on Sunday, November 10. [...]

Jason Johnson earns fourth Lucas Oil ASCS Title!

November 10, 2013

The final night of competition for the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by MAVTV American Real in 2013 was one for the record books as Jason Johnson completed the sweep of the four race Cocopah Cup Challenge to secure his fourth Lucas Oil ASCS National Title. [...]

Jason Johnson dominates prelim night at Cocopah Speedway

November 9, 2013

Drawing the highest pill to earn the final starting spot in Heat Race competition, Jason Johnson turned his night around making the redraw for Friday’s A-Feature; drawing the pole and leading flag-to-flag for his ninth Protect the Harvest A-Feature triumph of the season. [...]

Dewease to the Dietz 14 Car for 2014

November 7, 2013

Lance Dewease is pleased to announce that he has come to terms with Scott and Chris Dietz to pilot their C.C. Dietz Builders/Hess Ornamental Iron No. 14 machine in Pennsylvania in the 2014 season. [...]


November 4, 2013

Bryan Clauson and Damion Gardner locked up 2013 USAC championships Saturday night as the 18th “Budweiser Oval Nationals” concluded at Perris (Calif.) Auto Speedway with Dave Darland in victory lane! [...]
1 583 584 585 586 587 632