York, Wilson & Kantor Take Creek County Wins

creek county speedway logo

By Lonnie Wheatley

SAPULPA, Okla. (June 15, 2012) – Jackie York, Brett Wilson and Kent Kantor each claimed feature in wins in Friday night’s racing action at Creek County Speedway.

York became the seventh different winner in as many Champ Sprint feature events by taking the checkered flag ahead of Danny Smith, Jamie Passmore, Kevin Cummings and Shane Pace.

Wilson added his second A-Modified feature win of the year ahead of Chris Theodore and Anthony Neel, with Kent Kantor picking off his third Dwarf Car win of the year and second in a row in front of Kevin Brewer and Rick Cochran.

Creek County Speedway Results (June 8, 2012):

Champ Sprints

A Feature: 1. 11-Ricky York; 2. 5$-Danny Smith; 3. 4-Jamie Passmore; 4. 97-Kevin Cummings; 5. 8x-Shane Pace; 6. 17-Brent Bates; 7. 9$-Kyle Clark; 8. 19M-Matt Caudle; 9. 51-Jackie York; 10. 13-Len Larkin; 11. 11z-Zach Bealer; 12. 18b-Eric Barnes; 13. 18-Robby Hopper; 14. 88-Terry Easum; 15. W94-Waylon Weaver; 16. 16-Robbie Sherrell; 17. 69-Glen Passmore Jr