Brey breezes to victory at Billings

2012 ASCs American Sprint Car Series Plain Logo Top story

2012 ASCs American Sprint Car Series Plain Logo Top story

Bryan Hulbert

BILLINGS, Mont. (August 3 2013) Becoming the fifth different winner of 2013 with the Frontier Region of the ASCS Nation, Jerry Brey picked up his first victory of the season  against the Montana based series at the Billings Motorsports Park.


Besting a field of 22, the North Dakota shoe crossed ahead of Friday night winner Joe Ramaker who challenged late in the race for the win, passing the No. 17 at one point before settling for the runner up spot. Brent Kronfuss completed the podium while Trever Kirkland and Kelly Miller rounded out the top five. Dennis MacEachern, Vernon Hill, Randy Pierce, Phil Dietz, and Paxton Lambrecht made up the top ten.


ASCS Frontier Region

Billings Motorsports Park

Saturday, August 3, 2013


Car Count: 22


Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 44-Kelly Miller; 2. 23N-Steven Tiner; 3. P12-Randy Pierce; 4. 0J-Jeremy McCune; 5. 99-Skylar Gee; 6. 21-Calvin Fitch; DNF 72-Phil Dietz


Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 98-Joe Ramaker; 2. 27DD-David Hoiness; 3. 37-Trever Kirkland; 4. 2-Shad Peterson; 5. 8X-Kenny Cummings; 6. 44M-Damon McCune; DNF 12X-Josh Ostermiller; DNF 77-Mark Sweet


Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 17-Jerry Brey; 2. 12-Paxton Lambrecht; 3. 3-Dennis MacEachern; 4. 9K-Brent Kronfuss; 5. 74-Chauncey Filler; 6. 1X-Vernon Hill; DNF 38-Bryan Brown


A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 17-Jerry Brey; 2. 98-Joe Ramaker; 3. 9K-Brent Kronfuss; 4. 37-Trever Kirkland; 5. 44-Kelly Miller; 6. 3-Dennis MacEachern; 7. 1X-Vernon Hill; 8. P12-Randy Pierce; 9. 72-Phil Dietz; 10. 12-Paxton Lambrecht; 11. 27DD-David Hoiness; 12. 8X-Kenny Cummings; 13. 77-Mark Sweet; 14. 2-Shad Peterson; 15. 74-Chauncey Filler; 16. 21-Calvin Fitch; 17. 99-Skylar Gee; 18. 0J-Jeremy McCune; 19. 23N-Steven Tiner; 20. 44M-Damon McCune; DNS 38-Bryan Brown; DNS 12X-Josh Ostermiller


Lap Leader(s): Jerry Brey (1-25)