Attica Raceway Park to honor race teams at awards banquet

Attica Raceway Park Logo 2013From Brian Liskai


Attica, OH — (October 16, 2013) — Attica Raceway Park will wrap up its 25th Anniversary Season by rewarding the top 10 race teams in the season’s points in all four divisions at a gala banquet on Friday, Nov. 22 at the banquet hall in the Attica Fairgrounds.


Doors for the event will open at 5:30 p.m. with a buffet dinner at 6 p.m. followed by the awards ceremony which will honor the top 10 in points in all four divisions. Tickets are $25 each and must be obtained from Rex LeJeune, director of operations at ARP. Teams may call LeJeune at 419-680-5606 to obtain tickets and he will also have them available at the Racers Swap Meet at the Sandusky County Fairgrounds in Fremont on Oct. 26. There will be no tickets sold at the door the night of the banquet and the deadline for tickets is Monday, Nov. 18.


Drivers must attend the banquet to receive point fund money.


The top 10 in points in the O’Reilly Auto Parts 410 sprints were: 1. Craig Mintz; 2. Caleb Griffith; 3. Chris Andrews; 4. Travis Philo; 5. D.J. Foos; 6. Byron Reed; 7. Duane Zablocki; 8. Brian Lay; 9. Stuart Brubaker; 10. Brian Smith. Foos will also be honored as the 2013 Rookie of the Year.


The top 10 in points in the Summit Racing Equipment UMP Late Models were: 1. Ryan Missler; 2. Cody Scott; 3. Matt Irey; 4. Mike Bores; 5. John Mayes Jr.; 6. Tim Sabo; 7. Nate Potts; 8. Larry Kingseed and John Bores; 10. Ken Hahn. Josh Haynes will be honored as the 2013 Rookie of the Year.


The top 10 in points in the Foster Auto Body 305 Sprints were: 1. Nate Dussel; 2. Dustin Dinan; 3. Jordan Ryan; 4. Tyler Gunn and Seth Schneider; 6. Jason Keckler; 7. Ricky Peterson; 8. Dan Hammond; 9. Jess Stiger; 10. Jeremy Duposki. Peterson will also be honored as the Rookie of the Year for 2013.


The top 10 in points for the Bob’s Machine Shop Dirt Trucks were: 1. Dustin Keegan; 2. Dan Roepke; 3. Kyle Cline; 4. Brian Sorg; 5. Art Ball; 6. Eric Devanna; 7. Tony Siferd and Dana Frey; 9. Curt Inks; and 10. Keith Sorg.


For more information go to