Clauson Sweeps POWRi World Championship at Brisbane

Bryan Clauson emerges from his car victorious. - James McDonals / Apexonephoto
Bryan Clauson. – James McDonals / Apexonephoto

Brisbane, AU — (January 26, 2014) — Bryan Clauson won the fifth round of the POWRi  Midget Car World Championship Saturday at Archerfield Speedway.  Christopher Bell and Darren Hagen rounded out a sweep of the podium by American drivers.  Nathan Smee and Chris McCutcheon rounded out the top five.



Feature: 1. Bryan Clauson, 2. Christopher Bell, 3. Darren Hagen, 4. Nathan Smee, 5. Chris McCutcheon, 6. Matt Smith, 7. Anthony Chaffey, 8. Andrew Felker, 9. Brett Thomas, 10. Scott Buckley, 11. Peter Hunnibell, 12. Brock Dean, 13. Hayden Williams, 14. Shane O’Connor, 15. Duane Hickman.  DNF:  Michael Kendall, Dayne Maxwell, Alex Bright, Troy Jenkins, Ricky McGough, Scott Wilson, Chris Singleton, Jerry Coons, Jr, Brad Mosen.