Hupp Wins at Lawrenceburg

Lawrenceburg Speedway

Lawrenceburg, IN — (April 19, 2014) — The 2012 Lawrenceburg Speedway Track Champion, Logan Hupp made it back to victory lane after a winless 2013 season at Lawrenceburg Speedway. Hupp came from the outside of the front row and took the lead on lap 1. 4th place starter, Shawn Westerfeld took the lead from Hupp on lap 4 and assumed command of the race. When the leaders ran into lapped traffic, Logan Hupp was able to chase down Westerfeld and retake the lead on lap 20 and led the rest of the way. The Columbus, Indiana native won for the first time in 2014. The rest of the top five were Joss Moffatt Landon Simon, Shawn Westerfeld, and Thomas Meseraull. Heat race winners were Westerfeld and Simon. The Lawrenceburg Chevrolet Sprint Cars return to the track on Saturday April 26th.