Trail Way Speedway Logo 2013 Trail Way Speedway Logo 2013 Tease trail-wayFrom Kalida Landis

Hanover, PA (07/25/14) – Points leader Brad McClelland and Robbie Kendall battled with each other and lapped traffic for the better part of the 25-lap 358 Sprint Car feature. McClelland made the race wining pass when Kendall slid high in turns 1 and 2 of lap 15.

“I kind of messed up right behind [Kendall],” said McClelland in victory lane, but McClelland was able to save the car and battle lapped traffic to claim his 5th win of the season.

But prior to that, polesitter Zach Euculano paced the field for the first 8 laps before getting out of shape exiting turn 4 and allowing Kendall to sneak by to take the lead.

McClelland also got by Euculano to take the second spot and closed on the new leader. McClelland followed Kendall for 6 laps until Kendall got out of shape as the duo caught the end of the field.

“[Kendall] was on the top, and I was on the bottom,” explained McClelland of the lapped traffic in which he passed Kendall for the lead, “I got a good run and it helped me out. But hey, it was fun.”

Five laps after taking the lead and 4 lapped cars later, McClelland finally saw open track in front of him. However, he nearly caught the tail-end of the field again as the checkered flag waved.

Kendall crossed 2.12 seconds behind McClelland and was awarded second. Third through fifth were Dwight Leppo, Euculano, and Shane Smith. Cody Fairchok, Tyler Buchenauer, Seth Kearchner, Isaac Sneeringer, and Randy Whisler completed the top ten.

McClelland was also presented with the Hard Charger Award as he came from 6th-starting spot to win.

Heat winners for the 15 358 Sprint Cars were won by Tyler Buchenauer and McClelland.

Feature (25 Laps)

1. 6R-Brad McClelland; 2. 55-Robert Kendall; 3. 4-Dwight Leppo; 4. 10-Zach Euculano; 5. 00-Shane Smith; 6. 83-Cody Fairchok; 7. 7M-Tyler Buchenauer; 8. 30-Seth Kearchner; 9. 19Z-Isaac Sneeringer; 10. 64-Randy Whisler; 11. 9C-Bill Case, Jr.; 12. 9-Dalton Dietrich; 13. 19D-Wyatt Hinkle; 14. 66A-Cody Fletcher (DNF); 15. 2-Dennis Gross (DNF). No time.

Lap Leaders- Zach Euculano (1-8); Robbie Kendall (9-14); Brad McClelland (15-25)

Heat 1 (10 Laps/All to Qualify)

1. 7M-Tyler Buchenauer; 2. 19Z-Isaac Sneeringer; 3. 55-Robbie Kendall; 4. 9-Dalton Dietrich; 5. 00-Shane Smith; 6. 9C-Bill Case, Jr.; 7. 30-Seth Kearchner; 8. 2-Dennis Gross. Time 2:31.66.

Heat 2 (10 Laps/All to Qualify)

1. 6R-Brad McClelland; 2. 4-Dwight Leppo; 3. 83-Cody Fairchok; 4. 64-Randy Whisler; 5. 10-Zach Euculano; 6. 19D-Dwight Leppo; 7. 66A-Cody Fletcher(DNF). Time 2:27.72.