Ohio Logistics continues major support of Brad Doty Classic

Attica Raceway Park Top Story Logo

By Brian LiskaiAttica Raceway Park Top Story Logo


ATTICA, Ohio – Chuck Bills knows how to grow a business. As President and CEO of Ohio Logistics, Bills has built and grown the company into one of the most successful privately held logistics firms in the Midwest. The entrepreneur has also brought a wealth of knowledge to the Ohio Logistics Brad Doty Classic sprint car event and will return as the title sponsor in 2016.


Sanctioned by the World of Outlaws Craftsman Sprint Car Series, the 28th Annual Ohio Logistics Brad Doty Classic Presented by Racing Optics returns to Attica Raceway Park in Attica Ohio – where it all began – on Tuesday, July 12 (rain date of Wednesday, July 13).


Ohio Logistics is based in Findlay, Ohio, and this will be the ninth year partnering with the Brad Doty Classic Presented by Racing Optics. Ohio Logistics provides innovative warehousing, distribution and transportation services to clients with local or global logistic requirements.


“Ohio Logistics along with Chuck Bills and his family have become such a major part of this event over the years. Their support has helped elevate this race into the major event that it is today. I can’t thank them enough and I couldn’t be happier they have chosen to continue their involvement with us,” said Brad Doty, co-promoter of the race.


Not only is Attica Raceway Park excited to have one of the nation’s premiere sprint car events back at “Ohio’s Finest Racing” speedplant, but also having Ohio Logistics continue its support.


“We have had Chuck and his company as a sponsor at Attica for a couple of years and it is a wonderful partnership and we feel blessed Ohio Logistics is back as the title sponsor of the Brad Doty Classic,” said Rex LeJeune, Director of Operations at Attica Raceway Park.


This year will mark the 12th consecutive season the World of Outlaws Craftsman Sprint Car Series have sanctioned the Ohio Logistics Brad Doty Classic Presented by Racing Optics. There have been 21 different winners in the 27 Brad Doty Classic features (2 have been rained out including last year’s event).


Reserved seats for the Ohio Logistics Brad Doty Classic presented by Racing Optics are on sale all season but are going fast! The top 10 rows in Sections A through J will be reserved seating. Reserved seats are $35 (add $2 per ticket if using a credit card and $1 per order if mailed in United States.). A seating chart is located at www.atticaracewaypark.com in the seating chart tab at the top – open the seating chart and click on the desired section (seats in blue are already reserved). Fans can call the Ohio Logistics Brad Doty Classic Presented by Racing Optics ticket hotline at 567-342-2913.


About Ohio Logistics


Headquartered in Findlay, Ohio, Ohio Logistics provides all the assets and operational support necessary to meet your most sophisticated logistical requirements. The company’s story is one of very impressive growth. Started in June of 1988, Findlay’s Tall Timbers Distribution Center, Inc. opened in the General Purpose Foreign Trade Zone #151 in the Tall Timbers Business Park. By 1996 the company had grown to 5 locations in 3 States and started doing business as Ohio Logistics. Currently Ohio Logistics is in 18 locations in 6 states operating over 6,000,000 square feet. Built on a sound financial base, Ohio Logistics will strive to exceed your expectations regarding your leasing and supply-chain management needs. Visit them online at www.OhioLogistics.com

Brad Doty Classic Winners

1989 – Steve Kinser
1990 – Jack Hewitt
1991 – Bobby Allen
1992 – Rained Out
1993 – Mark Keegan
1994 – Danny Smith
1995 – Randy Kinser
1996 – Dale Blaney
1997 – Tyler Walker
1998 – Jeff Shepard
1999 – Butch Schroeder
2000 – Kelly Kinser
2001 – Danny Smith (2)
2002 – Alvin Roepke
2003 – Dean Jacobs
2004 – Greg Wilson
2005 – Stevie Smith
2006 – Joey Saldana
2007 – Jac Haudenschild
2008 – Jason Meyers
2009 – Steve Kinser (2)
2010 – Dale Blaney (2)
2011 – Donny Schatz
2012 – Kerry Madsen
2013 – Donny Schatz (2)
2014 – Paul McMahan

2015 – Rained Out