Kobs wins UMSS non-wing feature at Cedar Lake

UMSS Upper Midwest Sprint Series Top Story

UMSS Traditional Sprint Car Series
Cedar Lake Speedway
New Richmond, WI
Friday April 15, 2016

RockAuto.com A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 81-Rick Kobs[1]; 2. 6-Jake Kouba[6]; 3. 11-James Giossi[3]; 4. 78-Rob Caho Jr[4]; 5. 50-Chase Viebrock[2]; 6. 21J-Jori Hughes[9]; 7. 48-Neal Matuska[7]; 8. 22-Jeff Pellersels[11]; 9. N1-Ty Sampair[10]; 10. 95-Kevin Bradwell[12]; 11. 69S-Jon Lewerer[8]; 12. 29-Hunter Custer[14]; 13. 99-Bryan Roach[13]; 14. (DNF) 24-Brian Vanmeveren[6]; 15. (DNF) 87-Mike Mueller[15]; DNS 12-Johnny Parsons III
Lap Leaders: Giossi 1-6, Kobs 7-25. No cautions! Note: Mueller scheduled to start 4th but required a second push-start, so he had to tag the tail. Parsons DNS following heat race crash.

GRP Motorsports Heat 1 (10 Laps): 1. 81-Rick Kobs[6]; 2. 50-Chase Viebrock[3]; 3. 87-Mike Mueller[5]; 4. 69S-Jon Lewerer[1]; 5. 21J-Jori Hughes[2]; 6. 22-Jeff Pellersels[4]; 7. 99-Bryan Roach[7]; DNS 12-Johnny Parsons III
Lap Leaders: Viebrock 1, Kobs 2-10. No cautions! Note: Parsons hit turn 3 wall on warm-up lap prior to start of heat race and flipped over. Red flag flew. Car done for the night.

Track Rat Photos Heat 2 (10 Laps): 1. 11-James Giossi[3]; 2. 78-Rob Caho Jr[1]; 3. 6-Jake Kouba[2]; 4. 24-Brian Vanmeveren[5]; 5. 48-Neal Matuska[7]; 6. 95-Kevin Bradwell[4]; 7. N1-Ty Sampair[6]; 8. 29-Hunter Custer[8]