National Sprint League Down to Five Races Remaining This Season

NSL National Sprint League Top Story

Inside Line Promotions

WINDOM, Minn. (Sept. 6, 2016) – Only a handful of races remain on the National Sprint League slate before the 2016 champion is crowned.

Defending series champion Danny Lasoski is currently on top of the championship standings by 242 points. With a maximum of 440 points a driver can earn during an NSL event, the championship chase is anything but wrapped up.

Craig Dollansky, who has jumped back and forth with Lasoski as the NSL points leader throughout the season, ranks second in the standings.

He and Lasoski are tied with three wins, 14 top fives and 19 top 10s in the 21 features.

Meanwhile, Brian Brown has climbed back into the mix on the heels of four consecutive podium finishes and six podiums in his last seven NSL races. Brown is only 61 points behind Dollansky for the runner-up position.

The National Sprint League, which crowned Kerry Madsen as the AGCO Jackson Nationals champion last weekend, will be off this weekend before returning on Sept. 16 at Clay County Fair Speedway in Spencer, Iowa, for the Arnold Motor Supply Shootout and Sept. 17 at U.S. 36 Raceway in Osborn, Mo., for the FVP Missouri High-Banked Nationals. Both races are co-sanctioned with the World of Outlaws Craftsman Sprint Car Series.

After that weekend only a non-points race at Lincoln Speedway in Abbottstown, Pa., on Sept. 24 and the 21st annual Queen’s Royale on Sept. 30 and Aug. 1 at St. Francois County Raceway in Farmington, Mo., remain this season.

Madsen leads the series with four feature victories, including a $20,000 win in July and the $25,000-to-win AGCO Jackson Nationals.


Sept. 16 at Clay County Fair Speedway in Spencer, Iowa, for the Arnold Motor Supply Shootout and Sept. 17 at U.S. 36 Raceway in Osborn, Mo., for the FVP Missouri High-Banked Nationals


.1. 2-Danny Lasoski 7197; 2. 2ks-Craig Dollansky 6955; 3. 21-Brian Brown 6894; 4. 18-Ian Madsen 6597; 5. 55-Brooke Tatnell 5468; 6. 1s-Sammy Swindell 5355; 7. 29-Kerry Madsen 5199; 8. 7w-Tasker Phillips 4668; 8. 9. 56n-Davey Heskin 4490; 10. 10-Dakota Hendrickson 3876.


Kerry Madsen – 4 (Knoxville Raceway in Knoxville, Iowa, on May 28 and June 18 and Jackson Motorplex in Jackson, Minn., on July 29 and Sept. 4); Brian Brown – 3 (Knoxville Raceway in Knoxville, Iowa, on June 4 and July 23 and Jackson Motorplex in Jackson, Minn., on Sept. 3); Craig Dollansky – 3 (Jackson Motorplex in Jackson, Minn., on May 20 and June 22 and Iowa State Fair Speedway in Des Moines, Iowa, on May 29); Danny Lasoski – 3 (Knoxville Raceway in Knoxville, Iowa, on May 21 and Aug. 27 and Mason City Motor Speedway in Mason City, Iowa, on June 19); Terry McCarl – 2 (I-80 Speedway in Greenwood, Neb., on May 6 and Hancock County Speedway in Britt, Iowa, on July 31);Daryn Pittman – 2 (Jackson Motorplex in Jackson, Minn., on June 24 and Southern Iowa Speedway in Oskaloosa, Iowa, on Aug. 8); Sammy Swindell – 2 (Knoxville Raceway in Knoxville, Iowa, on June 25 and July 1); Ian Madsen – 1 (Knoxville Raceway in Knoxville, Iowa, on July 30); and Logan Schuchart – 1 (Cedar Lake Speedway in New Richmond, Wis., on July 8).






The National Sprint League would like to thank Abdo, Eick & Meyers, LLP, Arnold Motor Supply, Bank Midwest, Brown & Miller Racing Solutions, Deberg Concrete, Hepfner Racing Products, Hooker Harness, Kaeding Performance, Keizer Aluminum Wheels, KSE Racing Products, Max Papis Innovations, MyRacePass, Rod End Supply, Rossie Feed & Grain, Slade Shock Technology, Ti22 Performance, TiLUBE Motorsport Lubricants, Vortex Wings and Walker Performance Filtration for support throughout the 2016 season.


The National Sprint League was established in 2015 as a premier 410ci winged sprint car series focusing on the Midwest. In 2016, the series branches into the 360ci winged sprint car ranks with the National Sprint League 360 Sprint Car Series as well as multiple regions across the United States. For the latest news and information among all the NSL entities, visit


Inside Line Promotions specializes in affordable public relations and media management for motor sports drivers, teams, sponsors, tracks, series, events, organizations and manufacturers. ILP Founder Shawn Miller leverages professional journalism with new media technologies and social networking to improve your exposure and the return on investment for your sponsors.

To meet the media relations needs of your program by joining Team ILP, contact Shawn at 541-510-3663 or For more information on Inside Line Promotions, visit